

## CAPITALAND COMMERCIAL TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 6 February 2004 (as amended))

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CHANGES TO BOARD AND AUDIT COMMITTEE COMPOSITION

## **BOARD CHANGE**

CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust ("CCT"), wishes to announce the appointment of Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica as a Non-Executive Independent Director and a member of Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 25 May 2017.

The detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), in relation to the appointment of Ms Tan will be separately released to the SGX-ST.

# APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTOR

Ms Tan is currently a Member of Parliament in Singapore for the East Coast GRC. She is also the Chairman of Public Accounts Committee, Parliament. She was the Managing Director of Microsoft Singapore from July 2013 to December 2016 and the General Manager, Enterprise and Partner Group of Microsoft Asia Pacific from July 2011 to June 2013.

Ms Tan has more than 27 years of professional and leadership experience in the IT industry, and as a board member in several public and public organisations. Her extensive experience in the IT industry and her proven track record in management would enable her to offer perspectives on the future of work as well as its impact on office real estate which will be beneficial to the Board's deliberations.

The Board has approved the appointment of Ms Tan as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee after having considered and reviewed the experience and skillsets of Ms Tan, and also after having made the determination that she is an independent director.

# **COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND AUDIT COMMITTEE**

The members of the Board and the Audit Committee with effect from 25 May 2017 are as follows:

Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Lim Ming Yan

Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Ms Lynette Leong Chin Yee

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Non-Independent Director

Dato' Mohammed Hussein

Mr Lam Yi Young

Mr Goh Kian Hwee

Mr Tan Soon Neo Jessica

Mr (TA) Tay Boon Hwee

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

# **Audit Committee**

Dato' Mohammed Hussein Chairman
Mr Lam Yi Young Member
Mr Goh Kian Hwee Member
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

There are no changes to the composition of Executive Committee and Corporate Disclosure Committee.

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited

(Registration Number: 200309059W)

As manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust

Toh Su Jin Jason Company Secretary 24 May 2017

#### **Important Notice**

The value of units in CapitaLand Commercial Trust ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (the "Manager"), as manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CapitaLand Commercial Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CapitaLand Commercial Trust.