

## ASCENDAS HOSPITALITY TRUST

A stapled group comprising:

Ascendas Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust (a real estate investment trust constituted on 13 March 2012 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore) managed by Ascendas Hospitality Fund Management Pte. Ltd. Ascendas Hospitality Business Trust (a business trust constituted on 13 March 2012 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore) managed by Ascendas Hospitality Trust Management Pte. Ltd.

## UPDATES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF ASCENDAS HOSPITALITY FUND MANAGEMENT PTE. LTD. AND ASCENDAS HOSPITALITY TRUST MANAGEMENT PTE. LTD.

Ascendas Hospitality Fund Management Pte. Ltd., as manager of Ascendas Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust ("A-HREIT", and the manager of A-HREIT, the "REIT Manager"), and Ascendas Hospitality Trust Management Pte. Ltd., as trustee-manager of Ascendas Hospitality Business Trust ("A-HBT", and the trustee-manager of A-HBT, the "Trustee-Manager", and together with the REIT Manager, "Managers"), wish to announce Mr Benson Puah Tuan Soon's retirement from the Board\*, with effect from 30 September 2018. Upon his retirement from the Board, Mr Puah will cease to be the Lead Independent Director, the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC"), and a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC"). Mr Puah's retirement is part of the Managers' regular Board renewal process.

The Boards of Directors and Management of the Managers wish to express their thanks and appreciation to Mr Puah, for his invaluable guidance and contributions to A-HTRUST and the Managers during his tenure.

The Managers are pleased to announce the following appointments, which take effect on 1 October 2018:

- (a) Appointment of Mr Robert van Rensselaer Hecker\* as Independent Director, Member of the ARC and Member of the Investment Committee; and
- (b) appointment of Mr Chia Kim Huat as Lead Independent Director

\*the relevant template announcements, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") will be separately released to the SGX-ST.

The Managers also wish to announce the merger of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC") to form the Nominating and Remuneration Committee ("NRC") with effect from 1 October 2018. The merger of the NC and the RC into the NRC is to streamline and facilitate holistic oversight and consideration of key executive nomination/succession planning and remuneration matters under the NRC. The NRC will comprise:-

NRC Chairman	Mr Willy Shee Ping Yah		
NRC Members	Mr Chia Kim Huat		
	Mr Manohar Khiatani		
	Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin		

Note: the NC previously comprised: Mr Benson Puah Tuan Soon (Chairman), Mr Miguel Ko and Mr Chia Kim Huat; and the RC comprised: Mr Willy Shee Ping Yah (Chairman), Mr Manohar Khiatani and Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin.

With effect from 1 October 2018, the updated composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Managers is as follows:

Board Members		ARC <sup>(1)</sup>	IC <sup>(2)</sup>	NRC <sup>(3)</sup>
Mr Miguel Ko	Chairman, Non-Executive Director		С	
Mr Chia Kim Huat	Lead Independent Director	М		М
Mr Manohar Khiatani	Non-Executive Director		М	М
Mr Tan Juay Hiang	Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director			
Mr Michael Issenberg	Non-Executive Director		М	
Dr Ho Kim Wai	Independent Director	С		
Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin	Independent Director	М		М
Mr Willy Shee Ping Yah	Independent Director		Μ	С
Mr Robert van Rensselaer Hecker	Independent Director	М	Μ	

Note: **C** – Chairman of committee; **M** – member of committee

- <sup>(1)</sup> ARC: Audit and Risk Committee
- <sup>(2)</sup> IC: Investment Committee
- <sup>(3)</sup> NRC: Remuneration Committee

By Order of the Board Mary Judith de Souza Company Secretary Ascendas Hospitality Fund Management Pte Ltd (Company Registration No. 201133966D) As manager of Ascendas Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust

By Order of the Board Mary Judith de Souza Company Secretary Ascendas Hospitality Trust Management Pte Ltd (Company Registration No. 201135524E) As Trustee-manager of Ascendas Hospitality Business Trust

28 September 2018