HOTEL GRAND CENTRAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 196800243H) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Hotel Grand Central Limited ("**Company**") wishes to announce on the following changes to the Company's Board and Board Committees:

- 1) The retirement of Mr Fang Swee Peng ("Mr Fang") as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 29 April 2024. Following the retirement of Mr Fang, he has contemporaneously relinquished his position as the Chairman of Nominating Committee ("NC") and member of Audit & Risk Committee ("ARC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC"). The information pursuant to Rule 704(7)(b) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to his retirement is contained in a separate announcement released today;
- 2) The redesignation of Mr Lim Thian Loong ("**Mr Lim**") as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and appointment of Mr Lim as the Chair of ARC and a member of NC at the conclusion of the AGM held on 29 April 2024. Mr Lim remains as the Chair of RC;
- 3) The redesignation of Mr Tan Kok Aun ("Mr Tan") as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM held on 29 April 2024 pursuant to Rule 210(5)(d)(iv) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, and he has contemporaneously relinquished his position as the Chair of ARC and a member of NC. Mr Tan remains as a member of RC;
- 4) The appointment of Mr Hui Chiu Fung ("**Mr Hui**"), the Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company as the Chair of NC and a member of ARC. Mr Hui remains as a member of RC; and
- 5) The appointment of Mr Teh Kor Lak ("Mr Teh") as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 30 April 2024. Following the appointment of Mr Teh, he will also be appointed as a member of ARC. The information pursuant to Rule 704(7)(a) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST in relation to the appointment is contained in a separate announcement released today. The Board considers Mr Teh to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the revised composition of the Board and Board Committees will be as set out below with effect from 30 April 2024:

Board of Directors		
Mr Tan Eng Teong	-	Executive Chairman and Managing Director
Mr Tan Teck Lin	-	Executive Director
Mr Tan Hwa Lian	-	Executive Director
Mr Lim Thian Loong	-	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Tan Eng How	-	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Tan Kok Aun	-	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Hui Chiu Fung	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Teh Kor Lak	-	Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Lim Thian Loong	-	Chairman
Mr Hui Chiu Fung	-	Member
Mr Teh Kor Lak	-	Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Hui Chiu Fung	-	Chairman
Mr Lim Thian Loong	-	Member
Mr Tan Teck Lin	-	Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Lim Thian Loong	-	Chairman
Mr Tan Kok Aun	-	Member
Mr Hui Chiu Fung	-	Member

By Order of the Board

Yoo Loo Ping Company Secretary

29 April 2024