METIS ENERGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 199006289K)

- (1) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (2) APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE
- (3) ESTABLISHMENT OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
- (4) COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (**Board**) of Metis Energy Limited (**Company**) wishes to announce the following with effect from 4 May 2022:

- (i) the appointment of Mr Tan Tong Hai as a non-executive and non-independent director of the Company;
- (ii) the appointment of Dr Henry Wong Chuen Yuen, an independent director, as a member of the Audit Committee; and
- (iii) the establishment of an Executive Committee comprising the following members:

Executive Committee

Tang Kin Fei – Chairman Tung Zhihong, Paul – Member Ajaib Hari Dass – Member Tan Tong Hai – Member

The details and declarations of Mr Tan and Dr Wong as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are contained in separate announcement made today via SGXNet.

Composition of the Board and the Board Committees

Following the changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees are as follows:

Board of Directors

Tang Kin Fei – Non-Executive, Non-Independent Board Chairman Ajaib Hari Dass – Lead Independent Director Tung Zhihong, Paul – Independent Director Lee Fook Choon – Independent Director Henry Wong Chuen Yuen - Independent Director Tan Tong Hai – Non-Executive Director, Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Tung Zhihong, Paul – Chairman, Independent Director
Ajaib Hari Dass – Lead Independent Director
Lee Fook Choon – Member, Independent Director
Tan Tong Hai – Member, Non-Executive Director, Non-Independent Director
Henry Wong Chuen Yuen – Member, Independent Director

Nominating Committee

Ajaib Hari Dass – Chairman, Lead Independent Director Tang Kin Fei – Member, Non-Executive, Non-Independent Board Chairman Tung Zhihong, Paul – Member, Independent Director Lee Fook Choon – Member, Independent Director

Remuneration Committee

Ajaib Hari Dass – Chairman, Lead Independent Director Tang Kin Fei – Member, Non-Executive, Non-Independent Board Chairman Tung Zhihong, Paul – Member, Independent Director Lee Fook Choon – Member, Independent Director

Executive Committee

Tang Kin Fei – Chairman, Non-Executive, Non-Independent Board Chairman Tung Zhihong, Paul – Member, Independent Director Ajaib Hari Dass – Member, Lead Independent Director Tan Tong Hai – Member, Non-Executive Director, Non-Independent Director

On behalf of the Board

Tang Kin Fei Board Chairman 4 May 2022