

YEO HIAP SENG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 195500138Z)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("**YHS**" or the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announces the following changes to the composition of its Board and Board Committees:

- (1) As announced by the Company on 28 April 2023, Mr Sitoh Yih Pin ("Mr Sitoh") who was an Independent & Non-Executive Director and Mr William Peter Adamopoulos ("Mr Adamopoulos") who was a Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director, although eligible, did not seek re-election and retired at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 28 April 2023. Consequent to their retirement, Mr Sitoh ceased to be Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee, and Mr Adamopoulos ceased to be a member of the Nominating Committee.
- (2) At the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, the Board has approved the appointment of Mr Ong Kay Eng, the Lead Independent Director of the Company, as the new Chairman of the Nominating Committee with effect from 2 May 2023.

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 2 May 2023 will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Ng Win Kong Daryl Chairman Mr Ong Kay Eng Lead Independent Director Independent & Non-Executive Director Ms Luo Dan Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Independent & Non-Executive Director Dr Lim Su Lin Independent & Non-Executive Director Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican Independent & Non-Executive Director Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director Mr Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director

Nominating Committee

Mr Ong Kay Eng Chairman
Dr Lim Su Lin Member
Ms Luo Dan Member
Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene Member

Remuneration Committee

Ms Luo DanChairmanMs Goi Lang Ling LaureenMemberMr Leung Yu Hin EugeneMember

There was no change to the composition of the Audit & Risk Committee which remains as follows:

Audit & Risk Committee

Mr Ong Kay Eng
Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen
Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican
Mr Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng
Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene

Chairman
Member
Member
Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Heng Hee Choo Chief Financial Officer

2 May 2023