DBS Group Holdings Ltd (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

Co. Reg. no.: 199901152M

ANNOUNCEMENT

APPOINTMENT OF NON-DIRECTOR MEMBERS TO THE BRMC TECHNOLOGY RISK COMMITTEE

DBS Group Holdings Ltd ("**DBS**") wishes to announce that with effect from 1 November 2023, Messrs Ajey Gore and Marc Massar have been appointed as non-director members of the BRMC Technology Risk Committee ("**BTRC**"), a sub-committee of the Board Risk Management Committee ("**BRMC**"). They are senior technology practitioners and were earlier appointed as advisors to the Special Board Committee convened by DBS in March 2023 to review the disruptions to DBS' digital banking services. Messrs Gore and Massar have played an instrumental role in advising the SBC, and the BTRC would benefit from their continued participation.

Information on the Non-Director Members of the BTRC

Mr Ajey Gore is an accomplished technology leader and entrepreneur with a track record spanning over 23 years. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree with a specialisation in Mathematics and Statistics from the University of Allahabad. He also obtained a PG Diploma in Software Technology from the Centre for Development of Advanced Computing. He is currently the Operating Partner, Technology at Peak XV Partners, serving in this role since August 2020.

Mr Marc Massar has an extensive background in fintech, development and strategy leadership. Notably, he has played key roles in significant industry initiatives such as Apple Pay, Chase's on-us processing capability and Worldpay's open banking solutions. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in English and Comparative Literary Studies from Occidental College, Los Angeles and obtained CISSP (or Certified Information Systems Security Professional) and ISSAP (or Information Systems Security Architecture Professional) Certifications from the ISC2, which is an international security body that certifies security professionals.

The composition of the BTRC with effect from 1 November 2023 will be as follows:

BTRC*:

Mr Olivier Lim (Chairman)
Dr Bonghan Cho
Ms Judy Lee
Mr Anthony Lim
Mr Peter Seah
Mr Tham Sai Choy
Mr Ajey Gore (Non-Director Member)
Mr Marc Massar (Non-Director Member)

*Save for the Non-Director Members, the other members of the BTRC, including the Chairman are also on the BRMC.

By order of the Board

Marc Tan Group Secretary

1 November 2023