

APPOINTMENT OF NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

GuocoLand Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Tang Hong Cheong as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 September 2016.

Mr Tang Hong Cheong has held various senior management positions in different companies within the Hong Leong Group. He was the President/Finance Director of HL Management Co Sdn Bhd and a director of Southern Steel Berhad, a Hong Leong Group subsidiary listed on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities"). Mr Tang was also the non-executive chairman of GLM REIT Management Sdn Bhd, an indirect subsidiary of the Company, which is the Manager of Tower Real Estate Investment Trust ("Tower REIT"). Tower REIT which is listed on Bursa Securities, is an associate of the Company.

Mr Tang is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants and has over 40 years of broad-based and C-suite expertise in finance, treasury, risk management, operations and strategic planning. He possesses in-depth knowledge in investments, manufacturing, financial services, property development, gaming and hospitality industry.

Since 1 September 2016, Mr Tang has been a director and President & CEO of Guoco Group Limited and a director of Lam Soon (Hong Kong) Limited, both of which are listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The detailed particulars relating to Mr Tang's appointment as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, are contained in a separate announcement released today.

Following Mr Tang's appointment, the composition of the Board will be as follows:

Board of Directors

- 1. Moses Lee Kim Poo, Independent Non-Executive Chairman
- 2. Raymond Choong Yee How, Group President & Chief Executive Officer
- 3. Quek Leng Chan, Non-Independent Executive Director
- 4. Kwek Leng Hai, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
- 5. Timothy Teo Lai Wah, Independent Non-Executive Director
- 6. Francis Siu Wai Keung, Independent Non-Executive Director
- 7. Abdullah Bin Tarmugi, *Independent Non-Executive Director*
- 8. Lim Suat Jien, *Independent Non-Executive Director*
- 9. Jennie Chua Kheng Yeng, Independent Non-Executive Director
- 10. Tang Hong Cheong, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

By Order of the Board

Mary Goh Swon Ping Group Company Secretary

1 September 2016