

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD, AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of Far East Orchard Limited (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that with effect from 25 April 2017:

- 1. Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie, a current member of the Audit & Risk Committee, is appointed as Chairman of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Rules. Her appointment follows the retirement of the former Chairman of the Audit & Risk Committee, Mr Cheng Hong Kok, on 20 April 2017.
- 2. Mr Ramlee Bin Buang is appointed as a Non-Executive Director and as a Member of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Mr Ramlee Bin Buang to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Rules. A specific announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Rules relating to Mr Ramlee Bin Buang's appointment will be released separately today.
- 3. Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie is appointed as Lead Independent Director as Mr Heng Chiang Meng has stepped down as Lead Independent Director.
- 4. Mdm Ee Choo Lin Diana, a current member of the Remuneration Committee, is appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee as Mr Heng Chiang Meng stepped down as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Additionally, Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie and Ms Koh Kah Sek have each been appointed as a Member of the Remuneration Committee. Their appointments follow the retirement of a former Member of the Remuneration Committee, Mr Cheng Hong Kok, on 20 April 2017.
- 5. Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board, the Audit & Risk Committee and the Remuneration Committee is as follows:

## Board

Mr Koh Boon Hwee (Chairman, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director) Mr Lui Chong Chee (Executive Non-Independent Director) Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie (Non-Executive Lead Independent Director) Mr Heng Chiang Meng (Non-Executive Independent Director) Mdm Ee Choo Lin Diana (Non-Executive Independent Director) Ms Koh Kah Sek (Non-Executive Director) Mr Ramlee Bin Buang (Non-Executive Independent Director)

<u>Audit & Risk Committee</u> Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie (Chairman) Mr Heng Chiang Meng (Member) Mdm Ee Choo Lin Diana (Member) Mr Ramlee Bin Buang (Member) Remuneration Committee Mdm Ee Choo Lin Diana (Chairman) Ms Chua Kheng Yeng, Jennie (Member) Ms Koh Kah Sek (Member)

By Order of the Board

Phua Siyu, Audrey Company Secretary 25 April 2017