General Announcement::Composition of the Board

Issuer & Securities

Issuer/ Manager
Stapled Security

Announcement Details

Announcement Title
General Announcement
Date &Time of Broadcast
12-Aug-2014 20:17:03
Announcement Sub Title
Composition of the Board
Announcement Reference
Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)
Kim Yi Hwa
Company Secretary
Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below)

The Board of Directors of Boardroom Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce as follows:

1. Mr. Sim Cheok Lim has resigned as Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 12 August 2014;
2. Mr. William Wong Tien Leong has resigned as Independent Director of the Company with effect from 12 August 2014;
3. Mr. Sebastian Tan Cher Liang has resigned as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 12 August 2014.

The Board wishes to record its deepest thanks and appreciation to Mr. Sim, Mr. Wong and Mr. Tan for their invaluable services and contributions to the Company these past years.

Following the above changes, the membership of the Board will be as follows:-

1. Mr. Goh Geok Khim (Non-Executive Chairman)
2. Mr. Kim Teo Poh Jin (Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer)
3. Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye (Independent Director)
4. Mr. Mak Lye Mun (Independent Director)
5. Mr. Christopher Grubb (Independent Director)
6. Mr. Thomas Teo Liang Huat (Non-Executive Director)
7. Mr. Goh Yew Lin (Alternate Director to Mr. Goh Geok Khim)

The change to the composition of the Board is part of the process to renew the Board that began in October 2011, at the time of appointment of Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye, an Independent Director.

The Board will make further announcement on composition and reconstitution of the Board Committees as soon as possible.

By Order of the Board

Kim Yi Hwa
Company Secretary
Singapore, 12 August 2014