

CAPITALAND INVESTMENT LIMITED

(Registration Number: 200308451M) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

ANNOUNCEMENT

UPDATES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

CapitaLand Investment Limited ("**CLI**") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Tham Kui Seng as a Non-Executive Independent Director and a Member of the Audit Committee and the Nominating Committee, respectively and Mr Eugene Paul Lai Chin Look as a Non-Executive Independent Director and a Member of the Executive Resource and Compensation Committee and the Risk Committee, respectively, with effect from 1 January 2025.

Upon the above appointments, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of CLI with effect from 1 January 2025 is as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Miguel Ko, Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Lee Chee Koon, Group Chief Executive Officer and Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Anthony Lim Weng Kin, Lead Independent Director and Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Gabriel Lim Meng Liang, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Ms Judy Hsu Chung Wei, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr David Su Tuong Sing, Non-Executive Independent Director

Ms Helen Wong Siu Ming, Non-Executive Independent Director

Tan Sri Abdul Farid Alias, Non-Executive Independent Director

Ms Belita Ong, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Tham Kui Seng, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Eugene Paul Lai Chin Look, Non-Executive Independent Director

Audit Committee¹

Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong, Chairman Ms Helen Wong Siu Ming, Member Tan Sri Abdul Farid Alias, Member Mr Gabriel Lim Meng Liang, Member Mr Tham Kui Seng, Member

¹ the composition of the Audit Committee ("AC") complies with Provision 10.2 of the Code of Corporate Governance (which requires the AC to comprise at least three directors, all of whom are non-executive and the majority of whom, including the AC Chairman, are independent).

Executive and Sustainability Committee²

Mr Miguel Ko, Chairman Mr Lee Chee Koon, Member Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong, Member Mr David Su Tuong Sing, Member Ms Helen Wong Siu Ming, Member

Executive Resource and Compensation Committee

Ms Judy Hsu Chung Wei, Chairman Mr Miguel Ko, Member Mr Anthony Lim Weng Kin, Member Ms Belita Ong, Member Mr Eugene Paul Lai Chin Look, Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Anthony Lim Weng Kin, Chairman Mr Miguel Ko, Member Mr David Su Tuong Sing, Member Mr Tham Kui Seng, Member

Risk Committee

Tan Sri Abdul Farid Alias, Chairman Mr Gabriel Lim Meng Liang, Member Ms Judy Hsu Chung Wei, Member Ms Belita Ong, Member Mr Eugene Paul Lai Chin Look, Member

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual in relation to Mr Tham Kui Seng's and Mr Eugene Paul Lai Chin Look's appointments is set out in the accompanying announcements.

By Order of the Board

Michelle Koh Company Secretary 2 December 2024

² to be formed from the merger of the Executive Committee and the Strategy and Sustainability Committee, with effect from 1 January 2025.