

# **HEETON HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(UEN/Company Registration No. 197601387M) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# 1. RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

- 2. CESSATION OF DIRECTORS
- 3. CHANGE OF THE CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE
- 4. COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Heeton Holdings Limited (the "**Company**"), is pleased to announce that: -

- (i) All resolutions set out in the notice of Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") dated 1 June 2020 voted by way of poll were duly passed at the AGM held today.
- (ii) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM are as follows:

Resolution	Total number	For		Against	
number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 Financial Statements, Directors' Statement and Auditors' Report	132,437,241	132,437,241	100%	0	0%
Ordinary Resolution 2 Final dividend	132,437,241	132,437,241	100%	0	0%
Ordinary Resolution 3 Directors' fees	132,437,241	132,437,241	100%	0	0%
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Director (Mr Tan Chuan Lye)	132,437,241	132,437,241	100%	0	0%

Resolution	Total number	For		Against	
number and details	of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 5					
Re- appointment Auditors (Messrs Ernst & Young LLP) and authority to Directors to fix their remuneration	132,437,241	132,437,241	100%	0	0%
Ordinary Resolution 6 Authority to allot and issue new shares	132,437,241	132,437,241	100%	0	0%

- (iii) No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the foregoing resolutions put to vote at the AGM.
- (iv) The Company had appointed Samas Management Consultants Pte. Ltd. as scrutineer for the conduct of the polls.
- (v) Mr Tan Chuan Lye ("Mr Tan") having been re-elected as a Director of the Company shall continue to serve as a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and the Audit Committee ("AC"). The Board considers Mr Tan to be an independent Director of the Company.

The Board also wish to announce that Mr Chew Chin Hua ("**Mr Chew**") and Mr Teng Heng Chew Eric ("**Mr Teng**") who were due to retire pursuant to Article 95(2) of the Constitution of the Company and did not seek for re-election at the AGM held today has ceased as Directors of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM.

Following the cessation of Mr Chew as a Director of the Company, Mr Chew has ceased as the Chairman of AC and a member of NC on the same day. The Board has appointed Mr Tan as a Chairman of AC of the Company in place of Mr Chew upon Mr Chew's retirement at the conclusion of the AGM.

The detailed announcement each containing the particulars of Mr Chew and Mr Teng's retirement as Directors as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, are contained in separate announcements.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Chew and Mr Teng for their valuable contributions to the Group during their tenure.

Following the foregoing changes, the compositions of the Board and Board Committees comprise the following:

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

- (1) Toh Khai Cheng (Non-Executive Chairman)
- (2) Toh Giap Eng (Deputy Chairman)
- (3) Tan Tiong Cheng (Lead Independent Director)
- (4) Chia Kwok Ping (Independent Director)
- (5) Tan Chuan Lye (Independent Director)
- (6) Hoh Chin Yiep (Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer)

#### **BOARD COMMITTEES**

#### Nominating Committee

- (1) Chia Kwok Ping (Chairman)
- (2) Toh Giap Eng
- (3) Tan Tiong Cheng
- (4) Tan Chuan Lye

#### Audit Committee

- (1) Tan Chuan Lye (Chairman)
- (2) Tan Tiong Cheng
- (3) Toh Khai Cheng

The composition of the Remuneration Committee remains unchanged.

## By order of the Board

Toh Giap Eng Executive Director and Deputy Chairman 19 June 2020