

#### **BOARDROOM LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Singapore)

(Company Registration Number: 200003902Z)

# COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES AND APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors of Boardroom Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Company's Board Committees with immediate effect:-

#### **Audit Committee**

Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye is appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Mr. Christopher Grubb and Mr. Thomas Teo Liang Huat are appointed as members of the Audit Committee. Mr. Mak Lye Mun cease to be a member of the Audit Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee will comprise:

Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye – Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Christopher Grubb - Member and Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Thomas Teo Liang Huat – Member and Non-Executive Director

Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye and Mr. Christopher Grubb are considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

#### Remuneration Committee

Mr. Mak Lye Mun is appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Mr. Christopher Grubb is appointed as member of the Remuneration Committee. Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye cease to be a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Remuneration Committee will comprise:

Mr. Mak Lye Mun - Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Christopher Grubb – Member and Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Thomas Teo Liang Huat - Member and Non-Executive Director

### Nominating Committee

Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye is appointed as member of the Nominating Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Nominating Committee will comprise:

Mr. Mak Lye Mun - Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Goh Geok Khim - Member and Non-Executive Director

Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye – Member and Independent Non-Executive Director

## **Lead Independent Director**

Mr. Spencer Lee Tien Chye is appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Kim Yi Hwa Company Secretary

Singapore, 4 November 2014