

COMFORTDELGRO CORPORATION LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200300002K) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE EIGHTEENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 APRIL 2021

ComfortDelGro Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 26 March 2021 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders at the Eighteenth AGM of the Company held on 30 April 2021.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put on the vote at the AGM are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented	For		Against	
	by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%
Ordinary Business					
Resolution 1					
Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2020	870,588,545	870,444,540	99.98	144,005	0.02
Resolution 2					
Declaration of Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2020	872,380,045	860,894,000	98.68	11,486,045	1.32
Resolution 3					
Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to \$\$885,114 for year ended 31 December 2020	871,764,320	871,504,551	99.97	259,769	0.03
Resolution 4					
Re-election of Mr Lim Jit Poh as a Director and his continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director	867,983,420	675,286,316	77.80	192,697,104	22.20
Resolution 5					
Approval of Mr Lim Jit Poh's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates)	867,653,420	703,659,559	81.10	163,993,861	18.90

Resolution number and	Total number of	For		Against	
details	shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%
Ordinary Business					
Resolution 6					
Re-election of Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline as a Director and her continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director	872,020,045	713,945,084	81.87	158,074,961	18.13
Resolution 7					
Approval of Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates)	871,445,620	742,401,269	85.19	129,044,351	14.81
Resolution 8					
Re-election of Ms Tham Ee Mern, Lilian as a Director	872,020,045	853,270,276	97.85	18,749,769	2.15
Resolution 9					
Re-election of Mr Mark Christopher Greaves as a Director	872,020,045	854,063,646	97.94	17,956,399	2.06
Resolution 10					
Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	872,021,045	825,927,818	94.71	46,093,227	5.29
Special Business	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,				
Resolution 11					
Authority to issue Shares under the ComfortDelGro Executive Share Award Scheme	869,187,160	796,868,039	91.68	72,319,121	8.32
Resolution 12		<u> </u>			
Renewal of Share Buyback Mandate	868,134,875	865,685,299	99.72	2,449,576	0.28

DETAILS OF SHAREHOLDERS WHO ABSTAINED FROM VOTING ON CERTAIN RESOLUTIONS ARE SET OUT BELOW:

(i) All the Non-Executive Directors of the Company, who are also Shareholders and collectively hold 726,925 shares, abstained from voting on Resolution 3 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the Non-Executive Directors for the year ended 31 December 2020.

- (ii) Mr Lim Jit Poh, who holds 244,425 shares, abstained from voting from Resolutions 4 and 5 in respect of his own re-election as Director and from Resolution 7 in respect of the approval of Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates) of the Company.
- (iii) Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline, who holds 240,000 shares, abstained from voting from Resolutions 6 and 7 in respect of her own re-election as Director and from Resolution 5 in respect of the approval of Mr Lim Jit Poh's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates) of the Company.
- (iv) Ms Tham Ee Mern, Lilian who sought re-election as a Director of the Company pursuant to Resolution 8 does not hold the Company's shares as at the date of this AGM.
- (v) Mr Mark Christopher Greaves, who holds 20,000 shares in the Company, abstained from voting from Resolution 9 in respect of his own re-election as a Director, from Resolution 5 in respect of the approval of Mr Lim Jit Poh's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates) of the Company and from Resolution 7 in respect of the approval of Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline's continued appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates) of the Company.
- (vi) Shareholders of the Company who be eligible to participate in the ComfortDelGro Executive Share Award Scheme ("CDG ESAS"), were required to abstain from voting on Resolution 11 in respect of the adoption of CDG ESAS. The following parties had abstained from voting on Resolution 11:

Name		as at 30 April 2021
Mr Yang Ban Seng	:	355,353
Shareholders who are eligible to participate in the CDG ESAS	:	1,470,993
Total	:	1,826,346

SCRUTINEERS

Messrs Deloitte & Touche and Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (Group Chief Internal Audit Officer) were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 9 and Resolutions 11 to 12, while Mr Chong was appointed as sole scrutineer for Resolution 10.

RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline, Ms Tham Ee Mern, Lilian and Mr Mark Christopher Greaves who were re-elected as Independent Directors of the Company at the AGM are eligible to remain as members of the Audit and Risk Committee including all other Board Committees that they are currently on. The Board considers Ms Sum, Ms Tham and Mr Greaves as Independent Directors of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST. A separate announcement in relation to the change of members of the Audit and Risk Committee will be released.

GROUP CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER'S PRESENTATION SLIDES AT THE AGM

A copy of the slides presented by our Group Chief Financial Officer's, Mr Koh Thong Hean, Derek at the AGM is enclosed for shareholders' reference.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD COMFORTDELGRO CORPORATION LIMITED

Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr Joint Company Secretary

30 April 2021