

ASCENDAS HOSPITALITY TRUST

A stapled group comprising:

Ascendas Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust

(a real estate investment trust constituted on 13 March 2012 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore) managed by

Ascendas Hospitality Fund Management Pte. Ltd.

Ascendas Hospitality Business Trust

(a business trust constituted on 13 March 2012 under the laws of the Republic of Singapore) managed by

Ascendas Hospitality Trust Management Pte. Ltd.

UPDATES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARDS OF ASCENDAS HOSPITALITY FUND MANAGEMENT PTE. LTD. AND ASCENDAS HOSPITALITY TRUST MANAGEMENT PTE. LTD.

Ascendas Hospitality Fund Management Pte. Ltd., as manager of Ascendas Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust ("A-HREIT", and the manager of A-HREIT, the "REIT Manager"), and Ascendas Hospitality Trust Management Pte. Ltd., as trustee-manager of Ascendas Hospitality Business Trust ("A-HBT", and the trustee-manager of A-HBT, the "Trustee-Manager", and together with REIT Manager, "Managers"), wish to announce the retirement of Mr Lim Neo Chian as Chairman of the Board and Director on 15 July 2016.

Upon Mr Lim Neo Chian's retirement as Chairman and Director on the Boards of the Managers, he will cease to be the Chairman of the Boards of the Managers, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Investment Committee. Mr Lim Neo Chian's retirement is part of the regular Board renewal and rejuvenation process. The Boards of the Managers wish to thank Mr Lim Neo Chian for his contributions to Ascendas Hospitality Trust and the Managers, since May 2012.

The Managers are pleased to announce:--

- (a) the appointment of Mr Miguel Ko as Chairman and Non-executive Director of the Boards; and
- (b) the appointment of Mr Chia Kim Huat as Independent, Non-executive Director of the Boards.

Further information on the appointments is set out in the accompanying SGXNET announcements.

Following the above changes, the Boards of the Managers will comprise nine members, of which five are independent directors:-

Mr Miguel Ko (Chairman, Non-executive Director)

Mr Manohar Khiatani (Non-executive Director)
Mr Michael Issenberg (Non-executive Director)

Mr Tan Juay Hiang (Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director)

Mr Chia Kim Huat (Independent Director)
Dr Choo Kian Koon Steven (Independent Director)
Dr Ho Kim Wai (Independent Director)
Mr Puah Tuan Soon Benson (Independent Director)
Mr Tan Chong Huat (Independent Director)

The Boards of the Managers shall determine the updated composition of the Board Committees, in due course.

By Order of the Board
Mary Judith de Souza
Company Secretary
Ascendas Hospitality Fund Management Pte. Ltd.
(Company Registration No. 201133966D)
As manager of Ascendas Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust

By Order of the Board
Mary Judith de Souza
Company Secretary
Ascendas Hospitality Trust Management Pte. Ltd.
(Company Registration No. 201135524E)
As trustee-manager of Ascendas Hospitality Business Trust

15 July 2016