#### STAR PHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200500429W) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

### (A) CHANGE OF DIRECTORS

#### (B) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Star Pharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes:

#### (A) Resignation of Director

Mr. Wu Man Ping ("Mr. Wu") has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company and ceased to be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 31 December 2014.

The Board would like to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Wu for his services and invaluable contributions to the Board during his tenure of office with the Company.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the particulars of Mr. Wu is being released separately via the SGXNet.

### (B) Appointment of Director

Mr. Meng Tao ("Mr. Meng") has been appointed as the Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 January 2015.

Upon appointment, Mr. Meng will be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST containing the particulars of Mr. Meng is being released separately via the SGXNet.

#### (C) Changes in the Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Consequent to the abovementioned Board changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows with effect from 1 January 2015:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Xu Zhi Bin (Executive Chairman)

Mr. Gu Yan (Executive Director)

Ms. Li Tak Tai Leada (Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Na Poh Khoon (Independent Director)

Mr. Meng Tao (Independent Director)

# **Audit Committee**

Mr. Ng Poh Khoon (Chairman)

Ms. Li Tak Tai Leada

Mr. Meng Tao

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr. Meng Tao (Chairman)

Mr. Ng Poh Khoon Ms. Li Tak Tai Leada

### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Ng Poh Khoon (Chairman)

Ms. Li Tak Tai Leada

Mr. Meng Tao

By Order of the Board

Xu Zhi Bin Executive Chairman 31 December 2014