RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2024

The Board of Directors of Hafary Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that in accordance with Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), all resolutions as set out in the Notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 3 April 2024 have been duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2024 ("**AGM**") by way of poll.

(a) The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against		
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Ordinary Business						
Ordinary Resolution 1 Statement by Directors and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 together with the Independent Auditor's Report	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01	
Ordinary Resolution 2 Re-election of Datuk Edward Lee Ming Foo, JP as Director of the Company	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01	
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Yong Teak Jan @ Yong Teck Jan as Director of the Company	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01	
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Foo Yong How (Fu Yonghao) as Director of the Company	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01	

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 5 Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to S\$231,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2023	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-appointment of RSM SG Assurance LLP as Independent Auditor	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01
Special Business			I	I	
Ordinary Resolution 7					
Authority to issue shares	389,134,940	389,101,940	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 8 Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares under the Hafary Performance Share Plan	387,689,940	387,656,940	99.99	33,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 9 Renewal of General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	170,344,940	170,311,940	99.98	33,000	0.02

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

Resolutions relating to:				
Ordinary Resolution 8 Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares under the Hafary Performance Share Plan	All shareholders of the Company who are eligible to participate in the Plan had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 8. An aggregate of 1,439,000 ordinary shares were held by such shareholders present at the AGM.			
Ordinary Resolution 9 Renewal of General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	Hap Seng Investment Holdings Pte Ltd, a controlling shareholder holding 218,790,000 ordinary shares in the Company together with its associates, which the Interested Persons are associates of, have abstained from voting thereof.			

(c) <u>Directors:</u>

Datuk Edward Lee Ming Foo, JP, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM under Ordinary Resolution 2, remains as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director.

Mr Yong Teak Jan @ Yong Teck Jan, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM under Ordinary Resolution 3, remains as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director.

Mr Foo Yong How (Fu Yonghao), who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM under Ordinary Resolution 4, remains as Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of Remuneration Committee and Member of Audit Committee and Nominating Committee and will be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr Ong Beng Chye and Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa shall cease to be Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 25 April 2024. The Company will search for suitable candidates to be appointed as new directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Tay Eng Kiat Jackson Company Secretary 25 April 2024