

SINGAPORE PRESS HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Co. Regn. No. 198402868E)

CHANGES TO SPH AUDIT COMMITTEE AND OTHER BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Singapore Press Holdings Limited ("SPH") wishes to announce that with effect from 1 January 2017, Mr Bahren Shaari will step down as Chairman and member of the Audit Committee. Mr Quek See Tiat, a current member, will be appointed as Chairman and Mr Andrew Lim Ming-Hui will be appointed as a member.

The SPH Audit Committee will comprise the following non-executive and independent directors with effect from 1 January 2017:

1) Quek See Tiat	-	Chairman
2) Tan Chin Hwee	-	Member
3) Janet Ang Guat Har	-	Member
4) Andrew Lim Ming-Hui	-	Member

On the same date:

- 1) Mr Ng Yat Chung, a current member of the Board Risk Committee, will be appointed as its Chairman, and as a member of the Executive Committee and Remuneration Committee. Mr Ng will step down as a member of the Nominating Committee.
- 2) Mr Bahren Shaari will be appointed as Chairman of the Nominating Committee;
- 3) Mr Quek See Tiat will step down as Chairman and member of the Board Risk Committee; and
- 4) Mr Andrew Lim will be appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee.

By Order of the Board Ginney Lim May Ling Group Company Secretary

Singapore 21 December 2016