THE PLACE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Formerly known as Eucon Holding Limited) (Company Registration No.: 200107762R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of The Place Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce Mr Chng Hee Kok ("**Mr Chng**") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, and a member of each of the Nominating Committee, Remunerating Committee and Audit Committees with effect from 1 February 2019.

Following the above change, the composition of the Board and Board Committees are as follows:

Board

Ji Zenghe - Executive Chairman

Fan Xianyong - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Sun Quan - Non-Executive Director
Er Kwong Wah - Lead Independent Director
Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director
Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Independent Director
Chng Hee Kok - Independent Director

Audit Committee

Er Kwong Wah - Chairman Ng Fook Ai Victor - Member Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Member Chng Hee Kok - Member

Nominating Committee

Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Chairman
Er Kwong Wah - Member
Ng Fook Ai Victor - Member
Chng Hee Kok - Member

Remuneration Committee

Ng Fook Ai Victor - Chairman
Er Kwong Wah - Member
Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Member
Chng Hee Kok - Member

The particulars of the appointment of Mr Chng as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited have been set out in separate announcement released today.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ji Zenghe Executive Chairman

2 February 2019