TIANJIN PHARMACEUTICAL DA REN TANG GROUP CORPORATION LIMITED

(Formerly known as Tianjin Zhong Xin Pharmaceutical Group Corporation Limited)
(Company Registration No.91120000103100784F)
(Incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 NOVEMBER 2023

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Tianjin Pharmaceutical Da Ren Tang Group Corporation Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Extraordinary General Meeting ("EGM") of the Company held on 28 November 2023, all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 10 November 2023 (superseding the Notice of EGM dated 13 October 2023) were passed.

Resolution(s) (poll voting)

The result of the poll on the resolution 1 put to vote at the EGM is set out below. The resolution 1 was duly passed at the EGM.

| | | | FOR | | AGAINST | | FORFEITED | |
|-----|--|---|---------------------|---|------------------------|---|------------------------|---|
| No. | Resolutions relating to: | Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution | Number of shares | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) | Number of shares | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) | Number of shares | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) |
| 1 | To consider and approve the proposed appointment of CAC Certified Public Accountants LLP (中审华会计师事务 所) as the People's Republic of China auditors of the Company for the financial year ending 31 December 2023 ("FY2023") to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual | 333839663 | 333807579 | 99.990 | 32084 | 0.010 | 0 | 0.000 |

| | | | FOR | | AGAINST | | FORFEITED | |
|-----|--|---|---------------------|---|------------------------|---|------------------------|---|
| No. | Resolutions relating to: | Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution | Number of shares | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) | Number of shares | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) | Number of shares | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) |
| | general meeting, and the proposed appointment of Foo Kon Tan LLP HLB Singapore as international auditors of the Company for FY2023 to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting, and to propose for the shareholders of the Company at the Extraordinary General Meeting to authorise the Board to determine their respective remuneration | | | | | | | |

Resolution(s) (cumulative voting)

The results of each of the resolutions 2.1 and 2.2 put to vote by way of cumulative voting at the EGM are set out below. Both the resolutions 2.1 and 2.2 were duly passed at the EGM, and Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph (刘育彬) ("**Mr. Liew**") was successfully re-appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from the date of the EGM and Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang (杨木光) ("**Mr. Yeo**") was successfully appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from the date of the EGM. Mr. Liew will continue serve as the lead independent director of the Company following his successful re-appointment.

| No. | Resolutions relating to: | Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution | Number of votes for the relevant resolution | As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%) | | | | |
|-------|--|---|---|---|--|--|--|--|
| То со | To consider and approve the proposed appointment of two (2) independent directors of the Company | | | | | | | |
| 2.1 | To consider and approve the proposed re-appointment of Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph (刘育彬) as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from the date of the Extraordinary General Meeting | 333839663 | 333828766 | 99.997 | | | | |
| 2.2 | To consider and approve the proposed appointment of Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang (杨木光) as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from the date of the Extraordinary General Meeting | 333839663 | 333829860 | 99.997 | | | | |

Note of appreciation to the resigning Director

As stated in the announcement dated 13 October 2023 made by the Company, Mr. Zhu Haifeng (朱海峰) ("**Mr. Zhu**"), an Independent and Non-Executive Director, resigned as a Director of the Company which shall take effect following the conclusion of the EGM. Mr. Zhu was previously chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of each of the Audit Committee, the Nomination Committee, and the Strategy Committee of the Company. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Zhu for his invaluable contribution and insightful guidance to the Company during his tenure. Please also refer to the separate announcement made by the Company in respect of Mr. Zhu's resignation as a Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual.

Appointment of Director(s) to the Audit Committee

Following the conclusion of the EGM, the Company wishes to announce that Mr. Liew, who has been reappointed as an Independent Director of the Company, will continue to be the chairman of the Audit Committee, and Mr. Yeo, who has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee. Both Mr. Liew and Mr. Yeo are considered by the Board to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual. Please also refer to the separate announcements made by the Company in respect of Mr. Liew's and Mr. Yeo's appointment as a Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual respectively.

Consequently, the composition of the Board shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Chairman : Ms. Zhang Mingrui

Executive Directors : Mr. Guo Min

Ms. Wang Lei

Mr. Zhou Hong Mr. Shang Mingjie

Non-Executive and Non- : Independent Directors

Ms. Zhang Mingrui Ms. Mao Weiwen

Independent and Non- : Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph (Lead Independent Director)

Executive Director

Ms. Li Qing

Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang

Audit Committee

Chairman: Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph

Members : Ms. Li Qing

Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang

Nomination Committee

Chairman : Ms. Li Qing

Members : Mr. Guo Min

Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang

Remuneration Committee

Chairman : Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang

Members : Ms. Mao Weiwen

Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph

Strategy Committee

Chairman: Ms. Zhang Mingrui

Members : Mr. Guo Min

Ms. Wang Lei

Scrutineer

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual, Drewcorp Services Pte Ltd acted as the Company's scrutineer for the EGM.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Jiao Yan Secretary to the Board of Directors 28 November 2023