# NEW TOYO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD

Company Registration No.: 199601387D

# (1) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (2) RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the **"Board**") of New Toyo International Holdings Ltd (the **"Company**") wishes to announce the following:

- (1) Changes to the Composition of the Board
  - (i) Appointment of Mr James Anthony Campbell ("**Mr Campbell**") as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 7 July 2014.

Mr Campbell is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"). The particulars of Mr Campbell's appointment pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST will be furnished in a separate announcement.

- (ii) Appointment of Mr Lim Teck Leong David as the Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 7 July 2014.
- (iii) Cessation of Mr George Lee Chee Whye ("**Mr George Lee**") as the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer ("**CEO**") of the Company.

Mr George Lee will be seconded to the Company's listed subsidiary in Malaysia, Tien Wah Press Holdings Berhad ("**TWPH**") as its CEO for two years effective 1 August 2014 ("**Secondment Period**"), subject to TWPH obtaining an employment pass for him to work in Malaysia. During the Secondment Period, Ms Angela Heng Chor Kiang, the Executive Chairman of the Company, will take over Mr George Lee's duties and responsibilities in the Company.

The details of Mr George Lee's cessation pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST will be furnished in a separate announcement.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board shall be as follows:

## **Board**

Angela Heng Chor Kiang Lim Teck Leong David Victoria Tay Seok Kian James Anthony Campbell Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel bin Tengku Ariff

- Executive Chairman
- Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director
- Non-Executive and Independent Director
- Non-Executive and Independent Director
  - Non-Executive Director

#### (2) Reconstitution of Board Committees

With effect from 7 July 2014, the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:

## Audit Committee

Mr Lim Teck Leong David (Chairman) Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian Mr James Anthony Campbell

## Nominating Committee

Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian (Chairman) Mr Lim Teck Leong David Mr Angela Heng Chor Kiang

# Remuneration Committee

Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian (Chairman) Mr Lim Teck Leong David Mr James Anthony Campbell

By Order of the Board

Lee Wei Hsiung Company Secretary 7 July 2014