

(Company Registration No.: 201301440Z) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the **"Board**") of Soilbuild Construction Group Ltd. (the **"Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the **"Group**") refers to its announcements dated 26 April 2023 on:

- The cessation of Mr Poon Hon Thang as the Lead Independent Director, a non-executive Director, the Chairman of the Audit Committee, and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 26 April 2023; and
- The appointment of Mr Chee Wee Kiong as the Lead Independent Director, a non-executive Director, the Chairman of the Audit Committee, and a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 27 April 2023.

(the "Earlier Announcements").

Further to the Earlier Announcements, with effect from 27 April 2023, Mr Ng Fook Ai Victor, an independent, non-executive Director shall be appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee while Mr Teo Chee Seng will step down as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee; and the composition of the Board, Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee shall be reconstituted as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Lim Chap Huat - Executive Chairman Mr Lim Han Ren - Executive Director Ms Lim Cheng Hwa - Non-Executive Director Mr Chee Wee Kiong - Lead Independent Director Mr Teo Chee Seng - Independent Director Mr Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director Mr Chiam Tao Koon – Independent Director.

Audit Committee

Mr Chee Wee Kiong - Lead Independent Director (Chairman) Mr Teo Chee Seng - Independent Director (Member) Mr Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director (Member) Mr Chiam Tao Koon - Independent Director (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr Chiam Tao Koon - Independent Director (Chairman) Mr Chee Wee Kiong - Lead Independent Director (Member) Mr Teo Chee Seng - Independent Director (Member) Mr Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director (Chairman) Mr Chee Wee Kiong - Lead Independent Director (Member) Mr Teo Chee Seng - Independent Director (Member) Mr Chiam Tao Koon - Independent Director (Member)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD SOILBUILD CONSTRUCTION GROUP LTD.

Lim Han Ren Executive Director

26 April 2023 Singapore