TREK 2000 INTERNATIONAL LTD

Company Registration No. 199905744N (Incorporated in Republic of Singapore) (the "**Company**")

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JUNE 2023

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Trek 2000 International Ltd (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the Twenty Fourth Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company held by way of electronic means on 28 June 2023, all the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM dated 13 June 2023 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company, on a poll vote.

1. The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
Resolution number and details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1: Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2022 together with the Auditors' Report	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0
Resolution 2: Re-election of Mr Kwek Swee Heng as a Director of the Company pursuant to Regulation 103 of the Company's Constitution	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0
Re-election of Mr Lun Chee Leong as a Director of the Company pursuant to Regulation 108 of the Company's Constitution	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0

Resolution 4: Re-election of Mr Christopher Wong Siang Yew as a Director of the Company pursuant to Regulation 108 of the Company's Constitution	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0
Resolution 5: Payment of Directors' fees of S\$125,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2022	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0
Resolution 6: Re-appointment of Messrs Foo Kon Tan LLP as Auditors	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0
Resolution 7: Authority to allot and issue new shares	131,683,267	131,683,267	100	0	0
Resolution 8: Proposed Renewal of Share Buy-Back Mandate	28,374,600	28,374,600	100	0	0

(b) <u>Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of</u> shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

The following parties had abstained from voting on Resolution 8 in relation to the Proposed Renewal of Share Buy-Back Mandate:

Name	Number of shares held		
Tan Henry @ Henn Tan	101,737,491		
Ang Poh Tee	770,000		
Tan Joon Yong, Wayne	2,371,176		
Petrina Soh Meiqi	1,839,250		
Tan Joon Wei Winn	247,100		
Tan Boon Siong	3,586,648		
Johnny Tan	50,000		
Tan Boon Liew	7,250		

Save as disclosed above, no party was required to abstain from voting on any other resolutions put to vote at the AGM today.

(c) <u>Name and firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer</u>

Elly Mckellie Pte. Ltd. was appointed by the Company as the scrutineer for the conduct of the poll at the AGM.

- 2. Following the conclusion of the AGM, the Board would like to announce that:
 - (a) Mr Kwek Swee Heng ("Mr Kwek"), who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains as the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee (the "ARC"), Chairman of Remuneration Committee (the "RC") and a member of the Nominating Committee (the "NC") respectively. The Board considered Mr Kwek to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
 - (b) Mr Lun Chee Leong ("**Mr Lun**"), who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remain as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of NC and a member of RC and ARC respectively. The Board considered Mr Lun to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
 - (c) Mr Christopher Wong Siang Yew ("Mr Wong"), who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, remain as a member of RC and ARC respectively. The Board considered Mr Wong to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

By Order of the Board

Tan Joon Yong Wayne Executive Chairman and Group President

28 June 2023