SINGAPORE REINSURANCE CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) Company Registration No. 197300016C

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 47th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 JUNE 2020

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Singapore Reinsurance Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the 47th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 23 June 2020 (the "**AGM**"), all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 24 April 2020 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1					
To receive and adopt the Directors' statement and audited accounts	336,565,952	336,532,952	99.990	33,000	0.010
Ordinary Resolution 2					
To declare a final dividend	336,565,952	336,532,952	99.990	33,000	0.010
Ordinary Resolution 3					
To approve Directors' fees	336,565,952	336,532,952	99.990	33,000	0.010
Ordinary Resolution 4					
To re-elect director: Mr David Chan Mun Wai	336,492,747	331,193,007	98.425	5,299,740	1.575
Ordinary Resolution 5 To re-elect director: Mr Dileep Nair	336,565,952	331,661,312	98.543	4,904,640	1.457

Ordinary Resolution 6 To re-appoint the auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	336,565,952	336,446,952	99.965	119,000	0.035
Ordinary Resolution 7 To approve the issue of shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50	336,565,952	280,638,565	83.383	55,927,387	16.617
Ordinary Resolution 8 To approve the renewal of the Share Buy-Back Mandate	168,351,263	168,232,263	99.929	119,000	0.071

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual:

- 1. Mr David Chan Mun Wai will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as the Deputy Chairman of the Company and the Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee. He is considered by the Board to be non-independent. He will also remain a member of the Audit, Nominating, Remuneration and Investment Committees.
- 2. Mr Dileep Nair will upon reappointment as a Director of the Company remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee. He is considered by the Board to be independent. He will also remain a member of the Executive, Nominating, Remuneration, and Investment Committees.

DrewCorp Services Pte. Ltd. was appointed scrutineer for all polls conducted at the AGM.

Mr Ramaswamy Athappan, Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited, Fairfax Asia Limited, Newline Corporate Name Limited, and Newline Holdings UK Limited had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 8. An aggregate of 168,214,689 ordinary shares were held by the abovementioned parties, who were required to abstain from voting on Resolution 8.

Save for the above, no other parties were required to abstain from voting on any of the aforesaid resolutions at the AGM. Nonetheless, to demonstrate good corporate governance practices, Mr David Chan Mun Wai, the Deputy Chairman and a Non-Executive Director of the Company who is also a shareholder, had voluntarily abstained from voting his direct shareholding of 73,205 ordinary shares on Ordinary Resolution 4 in respect of his own re-election as a Director of the Company.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Swee Gek Company Secretary 23 June 2020