TIANJIN PHARMACEUTICAL DA REN TANG GROUP CORPORATION LIMITED

(Formerly known as Tianjin Zhong Xin Pharmaceutical Group Corporation Limited)
(Company Registration No.91120000103100784F)
(Incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

EXCHANGE RATE USED IN DETERMINING PAYMENT OF THE FINAL DIVIDEND IN SINGAPORE CURRENCY

The board of directors (the "Board") and every individual director of Tianjin Pharmaceutical Da Ren Tang Group Corporation Limited (formerly known as Tianjin Zhong Xin Pharmaceutical Group Corporation Limited) (the "Company") hereby confirm that they will individually and collectively accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information given in this announcement, and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge and belief, the facts stated in this announcement are fair and accurate in all material respects as at the date of this announcement, and that there are no material facts the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.

The Board refers to the announcement made by the Company on 17 May 2022 in relation to the notice of record date and payment date for the Final Dividend (the "**Prior Announcement**").

Capitalised terms not defined herein shall bear the same meaning as defined in the Prior Announcement.

The Board wishes to announce that the Final Dividend in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2021 of RMB50 cents per ordinary Share shall be paid to the S-Shareholders in Singapore currency based on an exchange rate of approximately RMB1:S\$0.2054 (being the prevailing exchange rate quoted by the Bank of China as at 5.00 p.m. on 25 May 2022) (the "Exchange Rate"). Accordingly, the Final Dividend to be paid in Singapore currency will be 10.27 Singapore cents per Share based on the Exchange Rate.

The Board wishes to re-iterate that the Final Dividend payable to the S-Shareholders shall be subject to a tax rate of 10% under the PRC tax law.

The Final Dividend is expected to be paid on or about 2 June 2022.

By order of the Board

Jiao Yan Secretary to the Board of Directors 25 May 2022