NEW TOYO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD

Company Registration No.: 199601387D

RESULTS OF THE 22ND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of New Toyo International Holdings Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the 22nd Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company held today, all resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM dated 11 April 2018 were duly passed by way of a poll vote.

(a) <u>Results of the poll on the ordinary resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:</u>

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolutions	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 To receive and adopt the Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2017 and the Reports of the Auditors thereon.	275,237,081	275,229,081	100.00%	8,000	nm
Resolution 2 To approve a final dividend of 1.0 Singapore cents per share for the financial year ended 31 December 2017.	269,981,881	269,962,881	99.99%	19,000	0.01%
Resolution 3 To approve the Directors' fees of \$\$330,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2018, to be paid quarterly in arrears.	41,196,500	41,031,500	99.60%	165,000	0.40%

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolutions	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 4 To re-elect Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian who is retiring by rotation pursuant to Regulation 109 of the Company's Constitution.	249,014,081	247,245,081	99.29%	1,769,000	0.71%
Resolution 5 To re-elect Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel bin Tengku Ariff who is retiring by rotation pursuant to Regulation 109 of the Company's Constitution.	268,621,781	268,460,781	99.94%	161,000	0.06%
Resolution 6 To re-appoint KPMG LLP as auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	271,106,381	271,101,381	100.00%	5,000	nm
Resolution 7 To authorise Directors to issue shares and convertible securities.	270,100,781	267,248,381	98.94%	2,852,400	1.06%

Note: nm - not meaningful

(a) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting:

Mr Yen Wen Hwa and his associates who hold an aggregate 227,869,681 ordinary shares in the Company, had abstained from voting on Resolution 3 in respect of the payment of Directors' fees to the non-executive Directors for the year ending 31 December 2018.

Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian who holds 30,000 ordinary shares in the Company, had abstained from voting on Resolutions 3 and 4 in respect of the payment of Directors' fees to the non-executive Directors for the year ending 31 December 2018 and her own re-election as Director of the Company, respectively.

(b) <u>Re-appointment of Directors to the Audit Committee:</u>

Ms Victoria Tay Seok Kian was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee. She is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**").

Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel bin Tengku Ariff was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. He is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

With the abovementioned, the Audit Committee will continue to comprise all independent directors.

(c) <u>Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer:</u>

Moore Stephens LLP was appointed as the independent scrutineer for the polling conducted at the AGM.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lee Wei Hsiung Company Secretary

27 April 2018