

## (I) **RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR**

#### (II) RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

### (III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**" or "**Directors**") of Resources Prima Group Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**"), wishes to announce the following:-

## (I) Resignation of Independent Director

Mr Russell Joseph Kelly ("**Mr Kelly**") has resigned as Independent Director of the Group with effect from 31 December 2017. Following his resignation, Mr Kelly shall cease to be Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee as well as the Remuneration Committee.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Kelly for his services and contribution during his tenure of office as Independent Director of the Company.

The resignation of Mr Kelly pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is set out in a separate announcement made by the Company.

#### (II) Re-designation of Non-Executive Director

Mr Low Yew Shen has been re-designated ("**Mr Low**") from Non-Executive Director to Independent Director of the Group with effect from 31 December 2017 and shall be appointed as Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee as well as the Remuneration Committee.

Mr Low was previously determined as non-independent due to his position as a partner in Elitaire Law LLP which was paid a significant amount of fees for legal services provided to the target company in relation to the reverse take-over of the Company in 2014. Since Mr Low's appointment as Non-Executive Director of the Company from 12 November 2014 following the completion of the reverse take-over, the Group continues to receive on an ad-hoc basis, certain professional services from firms which Mr Low is a partner of. However, the amounts paid to such firms have been minimal and less than S\$100,000 in each financial year.

The Nominating Committee and the Board have reviewed the criteria on directors' independence as set out in Guideline 2.3 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2012 and are



satisfied of the independence of Mr Low and his re-designation as Independent Director of the Group.

#### (III) Changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees

Further to the above changes, the new composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 31 December 2017, as approved by a majority of the Board, will be as follows: -

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Agus Sugiono – Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mr Gabriel Giovani Sugiono – Executive Director Mr Giang Sovann – Lead Independent Director Mr Low Yew Shen – Independent Director Mr Rozano Satar – Independent Director Mr Khoo Song Koon – Independent Director Mr Chow Wai San – Independent Director

Audit and Risk Management Committee ("ARMC")

Mr Giang Sovann – ARMC Chairman Mr Low Yew Shen – Member

Mr Chow Wai San – Member

Mr Rozano Satar – Member

# Remuneration Committee ("RC")

Mr Giang Sovann – RC Chairman Mr Low Yew Shen – Member Mr Khoo Song Koon – Member Mr Rozano Satar – Member

#### Nominating Committee ("NC")

Mr Low Yew Shen – NC Chairman Mr Giang Sovann - Member Mr Khoo Song Koon – Member Mr Rozano Satar – Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Agus Sugiono Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 29 December 2017



This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited (the "**Sponsor**"), for compliance with the relevant rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading, Limited (the "**SGX-ST**"). The Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made, or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Tay Sim Yee, at 1 Robinson Road, #21-02 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542, telephone (65) 6532 3829.