

#### **OUHUA ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Bermuda with Registration Number 37791)

# APPOINTMENT AND CESSATION OF DIRECTORS RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

### 1. APPOINTMENT AND CESSATION OF DIRECTORS

- (a) The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Ouhua Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to take effect from 22 April 2021:
  - the retirement of Mr Tham Hock Chee as an Independent Director of the Company, and Member of the Audit Committee and Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee;
  - (ii) the appointment of Mr Zhang Jinming as an Executive Director of the Company; and
  - (iii) the appointment of Mr Limjoco Ross Yu as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company, and Member of the Audit Committee, and the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee.
- (b) The full details of the appointment of Mr Zhang Jinming and Mr Limjoco Ross Yu, as required under Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual, are contained in separate announcements which have been released today.
- (c) The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its utmost appreciation to Mr Tham Hock Chee for his guidance and contributions during his tenure of service with the Company.
- (d) Consequent to the above changes, the new composition of the Board is as follows:

Mr Liang Guo Zhan (Executive Chairman)

Mr Zhang Jinming (Executive Director)

Mr Gerald Yeo @ Yeo Ah Khe (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Limjoco Ross Yu (Independent Director)

Ms Liang Yaling (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)

### 2. RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the new changes to the Board, the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee will be reconstituted as follows:

### **Audit Committee**

Mr Gerald Yeo @ Yeo Ah Khe (Independent Director) (Chairman)

Mr Limioco Ross Yu (Independent Director)

Ms Liang Yaling (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)

## Nominating Committee

Mr Limjoco Ross Yu (Independent Director) (Chairman)

Mr Gerald Yeo @ Yeo Ah Khe (Independent Director)

Ms Liang Yaling (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)

## Remuneration Committee

Mr Limjoco Ross Yu (Independent Director) (Chairman) Mr Gerald Yeo @ Yeo Ah Khe (Independent Director) Ms Liang Yaling (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)

By Order of the Board Liang Guo Zhan Executive Chairman 22 April 2021