



## RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("Board") of Alpha Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of its Board and Board Committees with immediate effect:

- (i) Lead Independent Director, Mr. Lim Yeok Hua will be re-designated as Independent Non-Executive Director.
- (ii) Non-Executive Director, Mr. Yong Boon Chuan Leslie will be re-designated as Independent Non-Executive Director. The detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Catalist Rules"), in relation to the re-designation of Mr. Yong Boon Chuan Leslie as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company is released separately on the SGXNET today.
- (iii) Mr. Ang Yew Jin Eugene will be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC"). He will relinquish his position as a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC").
- (iv) Mr. Yong Boon Chuan Leslie will be appointed as a member of the NC. He will relinquish his position as a member of the Remuneration Committee ("RC").
- (v) Mr. Tan Ser Ko will be appointed as a member of the RC.

Consequent to the above changes, the Board shall comprise the following:-

Mr. Ravinder Singh Grewal s/o Sarbjit Singh	Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Mr. Dean Lloyd Gallegos	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Lim Yeok Hua	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Lee Sek Leong Christopher	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Yong Boon Chuan Leslie	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Ang Yew Jin Eugene	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Tan Ser Ko	Non-Executive Director

The composition of each Board Committee of the Company shall comprise the following:

<u>AC</u>

- Mr. Lim Yeok Hua (Chairman) Mr. Ravinder Singh Grewal s/o Sarbjit Singh Mr. Lee Sek Leong Christopher Mr. Yong Boon Chuan Leslie
- Mr. Ang Yew Jin Eugene



(Company Registration No. 200310813H)

www.alphaenergy.com.sg

<u>NC</u>

Mr. Lee Sek Leong Christopher (Chairman) Mr. Ravinder Singh Grewal s/o Sarbjit Singh Mr. Lim Yeok Hua Mr. Yong Boon Chuan Leslie

<u>RC</u> Mr. Lee Sek Leong Christopher (Chairman) Mr. Ravinder Singh Grewal s/o Sarbjit Singh Mr. Lim Yeok Hua Mr. Tan Ser Ko

## Statement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules

The Board considers Mr. Ang Yew Jin Eugene to be non-independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

By Order of the Board

Lee Tiong Hock Company Secretary 14 June 2016

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor") for compliance with the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist. The Sponsor has not verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The Sponsor and the SGX-ST assume no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the accuracy, completeness or correctness of any of the information, statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr Lance Tan, Director, Continuing Sponsorship, at 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318, telephone (65) 6229 8088.