## **AMPLEFIELD LIMITED**

(Company Registration Number 198900188N) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (the "Company")

## CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Amplefield Limited ("Company") wishes to announce the changes in the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company following the retirement of Prof Ling Chung Yee ("Prof Ling") as an Independent Director of the Company and relinquishment of his roles as the member of the Remuneration Committee ("RC"), the Audit Committee ("AC") and the Nominating Committee ("NC") of the Company and re-designation of Mr Albert Saychuan Cheok ("Mr Cheok") as the Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman at the annual general meeting held on 22 January 2025. The detailed announcement on the retirement of Prof Ling as an Independent Director of the Company pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "Catalist Rules") has been released on SGXNet on 7 January 2025.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Prof Ling for his contribution during his tenure of office as an Independent Director of the Company.

Following the retirement of Prof Ling and re-designation of Mr Cheok, the changes would be as follows:

- Mr Cheok, the Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman of the Company, will step down as the Chairman of the AC and be appointed as a member of the AC. He will remain as a member of the RC and NC; and
- 2) Mr Chong Teik Siang ("Mr Chong"), an Independent Director of the Company, be appointed as the Lead Independent Director and the Chairman of the AC. He will remain as the Chairman of the NC and a member of the RC.

The Board considers Mr Cheok to be non-independent, and Mr Chong to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows:

| Board of Directors         |  |
|----------------------------|--|
| Mr Albert Saychuan Cheok   | Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman |
| Dato' Sri Yap Teiong Choon | Executive Vice Chairman                |
| Mr Yap Weng Yau            | Executive Director                     |
| Mr Woon Ooi Jin            | Executive Director                     |
| Mr Chong Teik Siang        | Lead Independent Director              |
| Mr Teh Leong Kok           | Independent Non-Executive Director     |

| Audit Committee          |          |
|--------------------------|----------|
| Mr Chong Teik Siang      | Chairman |
| Mr Albert Saychuan Cheok | Member   |
| Mr Teh Leong Kok         | Member   |

| Remuneration Committee   |          |
|--------------------------|----------|
| Mr Teh Leong Kok         | Chairman |
| Mr Chong Teik Siang      | Member   |
| Mr Albert Saychuan Cheok | Member   |

| Nominating Committee     |          |
|--------------------------|----------|
| Mr Chong Teik Siang      | Chairman |
| Mr Albert Saychuan Cheok | Member   |
| Mr Teh Leong Kok         | Member   |

## By Order of the Board

Woon Ooi Jin Executive Director 22 January 2025

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Ng Shi Qing, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.