

## **Leader Environmental Technologies Limited**

利德环保技术有限公司

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 15 August 2006) (Company Registration Number: 200611799H)

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 APRIL 2023**

The Board of Directors of Leader Environmental Technologies Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), all the ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 12 April 2023, were duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held physically at Amara Hotel, Connection 2 Level 3, 165 Tanjong Pagar Road, Singapore 088539.

Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew has been re-elected as a director of the Company and will remain as the Chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee. He is considered independent by the Board of directors of the Company for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr Lee Suan Hiang has been re-elected as a director of the Company and will remain as the Chairman of Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committee respectively. He is considered independent by the Board of directors of the Company for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below:-

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes casted at the AGM:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1  To receive and adopt the Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2022 together with the Auditors' reports thereon.	443,319,500	443,319,500	100%	-	-
Ordinary Resolution 2  To re-elect Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew, who is retiring by rotation in accordance with Regulation 104 of the Company's Constitution, as Director of the Company.	443,319,500	443,319,500	100%	-	-

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 3  To re-elect Mr Lee Suan Hiang, who is retiring by rotation in accordance with Regulation 104 of the Company's Constitution, as Director of the Company.	438,319,500	438,319,500	100	,	-
Ordinary Resolution 4  To approve the sum of S\$350,000 as Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 December 2023 in anticipation of the increased board size in year 2023, and to be paid quarterly in arrears.	438,319,500	438,289,500	99.99	30,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 5  To re-appoint Messrs Foo Kon Tan LLP as the external auditors of the Company and to authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration.	443,319,500	443,319,500	100	-	-
Ordinary Resolution 6  Authority for directors to allot and issue shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, 1967	443,319,500	443,289,500	99.99	30,000	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 7  Authority to issue shares under Leader Environmental Technologies Share Option Scheme	419,602,500	419,602,500	100	-	-
Ordinary Resolution 8 Authority to issue shares pursuant to Leader Environmental Technologies Share Award Plan	419,602,500	419,602,500	100	-	-

(b) Details of parties who abstained from voting on the following resolutions, including the number of shares held and the individual resolutions on which they abstained from voting:

## Ordinary Resolution 3 and 4

Mr Lee Suan Hiang, Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, holding 8,000,000 ordinary shares in the Company, being interested in Resolution 3 and 4 had abstained in the voting.

## Ordinary Resolution 7 and 8

The following persons had abstained in the voting:

- 1. Mr Lee Suan Hiang Independent Non-Executive Director, who holds 8,000,000 ordinary shares in the Company;
- 2. Mr Ngoo Lin Fong Executive Director, who holds 18,717,000 ordinary shares in the Company; and
- 3. Mr Li Li Chief Executive Officer, who holds 4,565,960 ordinary shares in the Company.
- (c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer:Agile 8 Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.
- (d) The Company will be posting the minutes of the AGM proceedings on SGXNet within one month after the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Mr Ngoo Lin Fong Executive Director 27 April 2023