

RESULTS OF THE SIXTY-THIRD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2019

Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), that on a poll vote, all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 4 April 2019 were duly passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 26 April 2019.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against				
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Ordinary Business								
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and Auditors' Report	433,065,169	433,045,186	100.00	19,983	0.00			
Ordinary Resolution 2 Declaration of final and special dividend	433,289,813	433,279,384	100.00	10,429	0.00			
Ordinary Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees	433,065,913	432,743,519	99.93	322,394	0.07			
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr. Koh Boon Hwee as Director	433,248,015	432,771,822	99.89	476,193	0.11			
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr. Chin Yoke Choong as Director	433,263,810	432,768,519	99.89	495,291	0.11			
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-election of Dato' N. Sadasivan A/L N.N. Pillay as Director	433,242,210	432,005,180	99.71	1,237,030	0.29			
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr. Ng Win Kong Daryl as Director	433,257,813	432,821,221	99.90	436,592	0.10			
Ordinary Resolution 8 Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authority for the Directors to fix their remuneration	433,237,517	433,014,732	99.95	222,785	0.05			

				7.94				
	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against		As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the		As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the			
Resolution number and	the relevant	Number of	resolution	Number	resolution			
details	resolution	Shares	(%)	of Shares	(%)			
Special Business								
Ordinary Resolution 9 Approval of Share Issue Mandate	433,251,315	432,005,718	99.71	1,245,597	0.29			
Ordinary Resolution 10 Approval of Renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	433,143,002	431,944,539	99.72	1,198,463	0.28			
Ordinary Resolution 11 Approval of Issue of Shares pursuant to the YHS Share Incentive Plan	433,252,093	432,025,825	99.72	1,226,268	0.28			
Ordinary Resolution 12 Approval of Issue of Shares pursuant to the Yeo Hiap Seng Limited Scrip Dividend Scheme	433,235,867	432,772,056	99.89	463,811	0.11			

For

Against

No party is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

ZICO BPO Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer for the AGM.

Mr. Koh Boon Hwee was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as the Chairman of the Board.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, Mr. Chin Yoke Choong, who was re-elected and re-appointed as a Director of the Company, will remain as the Chairman of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Mr. Chin to be independent.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, Dato' N. Sadasivan A/L N.N. Pillay, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company, will remain as a member of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Dato' Sadasivan to be independent.

There is no change to the composition of the Audit & Risk Committee.

By Order of the Board Dawn Tay Company Secretary 26 April 2019