MTQ CORPORATION LIMITED

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Co. Registration No. 196900057Z)

A) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

B) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

C) RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of MTQ Corporation Limited ("the Company") wishes to announce the following:

A) <u>Resignation of Independent Directors</u>

1) Mr Nicholas Campbell Cocks ("Mr Cocks") has decided to step down and resign as the Lead Independent Director of the Company upon conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting to be held on 30 July 2024, after serving the Board for more than 13 years. Mr Cocks will also cease to be Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

Information relating to the resignation of Mr Cocks required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") is set out in the prescribed "Resignation of Lead Independent Director" made today.

2) Mr Chew Soo Lin ("Mr Chew") has decided to step down and resign as an Independent Director of the Company upon conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting to be held on 30 July 2024, after serving the Board for more than 12 years. Mr Chew will also cease to be Chairman of the Audit Committee and Member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Information relating to the resignation of Mr Chew required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST is set out in the prescribed "Resignation of Independent Director" made today.

The Board would like to express its gratitude and sincere appreciation to Mr Cocks and Mr Chew for their contribution, support and services to the Company during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

B) Appointment of Independent Director

1) Mr Ng Tiak Soon ("Mr Ng") will be appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 August 2024.

Mr Ng will also be appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company in place of Mr Chew, with effect from 1 August 2024.

Mr Ng is considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Details and declaration of Mr Ng as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are contained in the prescribed "Appointment of Non-Executive Independent Director" made today.

C) <u>Reconstitution of the Board and Board Committees</u>

- 1) Mr Adel Khalil Ebrahim Almoayyed will be appointed as Member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company in place of Mr Chew, with effect from 1 August 2024.
- 2) Ms Ho Gek Sim Grace will be appointed as Lead Independent Director and Member of the Audit Committee as well as re-designated to Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company in place of Mr Cocks, with effect from 1 August 2024.
- The composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 1 August 2024 is as follows:

Chairman

Member

Member

Board of Directors

Mr Kuah Kok Kim Mr Kuah Boon Wee Ms Ho Gek Sim Grace Mr Adel Khalil Ebrahim Almoayyed Mr Ng Tiak Soon Mr Ho Han Siong Christopher Mr Ong Eng Yaw Chairman Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director Lead Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director Non-Executive, Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Ng Tiak Soon Ms Ho Gek Sim Grace Mr Ho Han Siong Christopher

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Ms Ho Gek Sim Grace Chairman Mr Adel Khalil Ebrahim Almoayyed Member Mr Ong Eng Yaw Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Lee Fang Company Secretary 29 July 2024