

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No.199206653M) (Incorporated in Singapore)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of SBS Transit Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that:

- The Sustainability Committee and the Service Quality Committee will be combined and named the "Sustainability and Service Quality Committee" with effect from 1 January 2024. As the subjects of sustainability and service are intrinsically connected, combining the Sustainability Committee and the Service Quality Committee will better streamline discussions in order to have a holistic and integrated view on sustainability and service. The composition of the Sustainability and Service Quality Committee will be revised with effect from 1 January 2024 as shown below.
- 2. In line with its Board succession and renewal plans, the following appointments will be made with effect from 1 January 2024:
 - a. Mr Patrick Daniel as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Board's Sustainability and Service Quality Committee.
 - b. Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Board's Audit and Risk Committee. The Board considers Mr Yeo to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.
- 3. Mr Cheng Siak Kian will step down from the Audit and Risk Committee with effect from 31 December 2023, but remain on the Nominating and Remuneration Committee and the Tenders and Investments Committee.
- 4. Mr Desmond Choo will step down from the Audit and Risk Committee and the Sustainability Committee with effect from 31 December 2023, but remain on the Nominating and Remuneration Committee.

The compositions of the Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 January 2024 shall be as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai - Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Deputy Chairman (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming - Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO

Mr Lim Tien Hock - Non-Independent Executive Director

Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching - Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Chua Mui Hoong - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Patrick Daniel - Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Lee Sok Koon - Independent Non-Executive Director

Professor Lim Seh Chun - Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr Christina Lim Yui Hung - Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Tan Kim Siew - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan - Independent Non-Executive Director
Professor Yu Ching Man - Independent Non-Executive Director

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Ms Lee Sok Koon - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Dr Tan Kim Siew - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai
 Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)
 Mr Cheng Siak Kian
 Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director & Deputy Chairman)
 Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching
 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
 Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
 Professor Lim Seh Chun
 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

TENDERS AND INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian

- Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director & Deputy Chairman)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui

- Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Lee Sok Koon

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming

- Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO)

Professor Yu Ching Man

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

SUSTAINABILITY AND SERVICE QUALITY COMMITTEE

Professor Lim Seh Chun

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Chua Mui Hoong
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

- Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO)

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD SBS TRANSIT LTD

Angeline Joyce Lee and Au Cheen Kuan Company Secretaries

29 December 2023