CHINA EVERBRIGHT WATER LIMITED

Company Registration No. 34074 (Incorporated in Bermuda) (the "Company")

RE-CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

1. Cessation and Appointment

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of the Company wishes to announce the following cessation and appointment with effect from 23 February 2017:

- (a) Mr. Chen Tao has resigned as Non-Executive Director;
- (b) Mr. Yang Zhiqiang has resigned as Non-Executive Director;
- (c) Mr. Wang Tianyi ceases to be Executive Director and is re-appointed as Non-Executive Director. His appointment as the Chairman of the Board remains unchanged;
- (d) Mr. Cai Shuguang is appointed as Executive Director;
- (e) Ms. Xu Nailing is appointed as Executive Director; and
- (f) Mr. Luo Junling is appointed as Chief Financial Officer.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its heartfelt appreciation to Mr. Chen Tao and Mr. Yang Zhiqiang for their dedicated services and invaluable contributions as Directors during their tenure of services. The Board wishes them all the best in their future endeavours.

Details of the above-mentioned appointment and cessation are set out in separate announcements of the Company made today pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Mainboard Rules of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Listing Rules").

2. Composition of the Board of Directors and the Board Committees

Following the above changes, with effect from 23 February 2017, the composition of the Board, the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nominating Committee are as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr. Wang Tianyi (Non-Executive Director and Chairman)

Mr. An Xuesong (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Cai Shuguang (Executive Director)

Ms. Xu Nailing (Executive Director)

Mr. Zhai Haitao (Independent Director)

Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Independent Director)

Mr. Cheng Fong Yee (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Chairman)

Mr. Zhai Haitao (Member)

Ms. Cheng Fong Yee (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Ms. Cheng Fong Yee (Chairman)

Mr. Zhai Haitao (Member)

Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr. Zhai Haitao (Chairman)

Mr. Wang Tianyi (Member)

Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul (Member)

By Order of the Board

CHINA EVERBRIGHT WATER LIMITED

Wang Tianyi

Non-Executive Director and Chairman

23 February 2017