

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 AUGUST 2016

The board of directors ("**Board**" or "**Directors**") of MS Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that, at the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company held on 29 August 2016, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 12 August 2016 were duly passed by way of poll.

The information as required under Rule 704(15) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") ("**Catalist Rules**") is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1					
Directors' statement, auditor's report and audited financial statements for the financial year ended 30 April 2016 (" FY2016 ")	75,070,000	75,070,000	100%	0	0%
Resolution 2					
Directors' fees amounting to S\$68,000 for FY2016	75,070,000	75,070,000	100%	0	0%
Resolution 3					
Re-election of Mdm Ng Chui Hwa as a Director of the Company	75,070,000	75,070,000	100%	0	0%
Resolution 4					
Re-election of Mr Lim Kee Way Irwin as a Director of the Company	75,070,000	75,070,000	100%	0	0%

Resolution 5 Re-appointment of Messrs Ernst & Young LLP as the independent auditor of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	75,070,000	75,070,000	100%	0	0%
Resolution 6 Authority to issue and allot shares pursuant to the Share Issue Mandate	75,070,000	75,070,000	100%	0	0%
Resolution 7 Authority to grant awards, allot and issue shares pursuant to the MS Holdings Share Award Scheme (" ESAS ")	70,000	70,000	100%	0	0%

Mdm Ng Chui Hwa and Mr Lim Kee Way Irwin were re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM.

Mr Lim Kee Way Irwin remains as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company. The Board considers him to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

Resolution 7 - Authority to grant awards, allot and issue shares under the ESAS

All the Directors and employees of the Company (including his or her associates), who are also shareholders of the Company, and who are eligible to participate in the ESAS, holding an aggregate interest in 75,000,000 ordinary shares, have abstained from voting on Resolution 7.

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

Associates Corporate Services Pte. Ltd. was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Yap Chin Hock Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 29 August 2016

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, United Overseas Bank Limited ("Sponsor"), for compliance with the relevant rules of the SGX-ST. The Sponsor has not independently verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact persons for the Sponsor are Mr Khong Choun Mun, Managing Director and Head, Equity Capital Markets and Mr Chia Beng Kwan, Senior Director, Equity Capital Markets, who can be contacted at 80 Raffles Place, #03-03 UOB Plaza 1, Singapore 048624, telephone: +65 6533 9898.