THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 197901972D)

(I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR(II) COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Hour Glass Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that Mr Chow Wai San has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee, such appointments to take effect from 1 August 2024.

Consequently, with effect from 1 August 2024, the composition of the Board and the Audit Committee will be as follows:

(i) Board of Directors

Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan (Executive Chairman) Mr Michael Tay Wee Jin (Group Managing Director) Mr Lock Wai Han (Independent Non-Executive Director & Lead Independent Director) Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Liew Choon Wei (Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern (Independent Non-Executive Director) Ms Christine Bullitt Pillsbury (Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Chow Wai San (Independent Non-Executive Director)

 (ii) <u>Audit Committee</u> Mr Liew Choon Wei (Chairman) Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Member) Mr Lock Wai Han (Member) Ms Christine Bullitt Pillsbury (Member) Mr Chow Wai San (Member)

In conjunction with Mr Chow Wai San's appointment to the Audit Committee, Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng will step down as a member of the Audit Committee from 1 August 2024.

There is no change in the composition of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

A detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual, containing the particulars of Mr Chow Wai San is being released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited. Mr Chow Wai San is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Issued by THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED 31 July 2024