#### **GEO ENERGY RESOURCES LIMITED**

(the "Company") (Company Registration No. 201011034Z) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

- 1. RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 3. CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Geo Energy Resources Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following:

#### 1. RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Lu King Seng ("Mr Lu") will be retiring as a Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 26 April 2024. Following his retirement, Mr Lu will cease to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

The details of the retirement of Mr Lu as Director of the Company, pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in a separate announcement released to SGX-ST today.

The retirement of Mr Lu is in line with the Company's Board transition plan, following the new listing rules announced on 11 January 2023 by the Singapore Exchange Regulation on limiting the tenure of independent directors to nine years.

The Board expresses its appreciation to Mr Lu for his invaluable contributions to the Company and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr David Yan Kin Pung, a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company, will be appointed as Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 27 April 2024, in accordance with good corporate governance practice. He will also serve as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee and Audit and Risk Committee with effect from 27 April 2024.

# 3. CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows with effect from 27 April 2024:

#### Geo Energy Resources Limited

- 1. Retirement of Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director
- 2. Appointment of Lead Independent Director
- 3. Changes in Composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees Page 2

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Charles Antonny Melati - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive

Officer

Mr Dhamma Surya - Executive Director
Mr David Yan Kin Pung - Lead Independent Director
Mr Ali Hery - Independent Director
Mr Lee Chee Tak - Independent Director

## **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr Ali Hery - Chairman

Mr David Yan Kin Pung Mr Lee Chee Tak

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr David Yan Kin Pung - Chairman

Mr Ali Hery

Mr Charles Antonny Melati

Mr Dhamma Surya Mr Lee Chee Tak

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Lee Chee Tak - Chairman

Mr Ali Hery

Mr David Yan Kin Pung

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Charles Antonny Melati Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 27 February 2024