

(Incorporated in Singapore)
(Company Registration No.: 189800001R)

#### FURTHER CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Fraser and Neave, Limited (the "Company") refers to its announcement dated 24 December 2024 titled "(1) Retirement of Mr Charoen Sirivadhanabhakdi as Chairman of the Board, and Appointment as Chairman Emeritus / (2) Other Changes to the Board" (the "Previous Announcement").

Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall, unless otherwise defined herein, have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Previous Announcement.

Further to the Previous Announcement, the Company wishes to announce that the following changes to the composition of the Board and the Board Committees will also take effect from the conclusion of the 126<sup>th</sup> AGM:

- (i) Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot, an alternate Director to Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai, will cease as alternate Director to Mr Sithichai and be appointed as a non-independent and non-executive Director;
- (ii) Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah, an alternate Director to Mr Koh Poh Tiong, will cease as alternate Director to Mr Koh and be appointed as alternate Director to Mr Sithichai;
- (iii) Mr Koh Poh Tiong will relinquish his roles as Chairman of the Board Executive Committee and Chairman of the Sustainability and Risk Management Committee following his appointment as Chairman of the Board; and
- (iv) Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi will be appointed as Chairman of the Board Executive Committee and Chairman of the Sustainability and Risk Management Committee.

Following from the above, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the 126<sup>th</sup> AGM will be as follows:

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Koh Poh Tiong (Chairman)

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi (Vice-Chairman)

Mr Ng Tat Pun (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Chan Heng Wing

Dr Sujittra Sombuntham<sup>1</sup>

Ms Suong Dao Nguyen

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot

Mr Kosit Suksingha (Alternate Director to Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi)

Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah (Alternate Director to Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Dr Sujittra Sombuntham will retire by rotation at the 126<sup>th</sup> AGM and has offered herself for re-election – see Resolution 3 of the AGM Notice dated 24 December 2024. Dr Sujittra's continued appointment as a Director is therefore subject to shareholders' approval at the 126<sup>th</sup> AGM.

Fraser and Neave, Limited Further Changes to the Composition of the Board and Board Committees Page 2 of 2

### **Board Executive Committee**

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi (Chairman)

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot

Mr Kosit Suksingha

Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah

#### **Audit Committee**

Mr Ng Tat Pun (Chairman)

Mr Chan Heng Wing

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

# Remuneration Committee

Mr Chan Heng Wing (Chairman)

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

Mr Ng Tat Pun

# Sustainability and Risk Management Committee

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi (Chairman)

Mr Sithichai Chaikriangkrai

Mr Prapakon Thongtheppairot

Mr Kosit Suksingha

Mr Michael Chye Hin Fah

### Nominating Committee

Mr Ng Tat Pun (Chairman)

Mr Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi

Ms Suong Dao Nguyen

The relevant Announcements of Appointment (in the prescribed Appendix 7.4.1 format) and Announcements of Cessation (in the prescribed Appendix 7.4.2 format) for the appointments and cessations described above have been released together with this announcement.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Samuel Lee Company Secretary 14 January 2025