CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors of AusGroup Limited (the õ**Company**ö) wishes to announce the following changes to the board and board committees which will take effect from 17 January 2014:-

- 1. resignation of Mr Kok Pak Chow as a director of the Company and his cessation as the chairman and a member of the audit committee and a member of the nominating committee. This is Mr Kokøs 9th year on the board and he voluntarily stepped down in line with the guideline in the Code of Corporate Governance 2012 and the Companyøs commitment to progressively refresh its board.
- 2. appointment of Ms Ooi Chee Kar as a director of the Company, the chairman and a member of the audit committee and a member of the remuneration and human capital committee.
- 3. appointment of Dr Chew Kia Ngee, an existing director, as a member of the audit committee.
- 4. appointment of Mr Grant Anthony Pestell, an existing director, as a member of the nominating committee.

The board wishes to thank Mr Kok for his commitment to the Company during his tenure as a director of the Company and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

The board considers Ms Ooi to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (õ**Listing Manual**ö).

The announcements on the cessation of Mr Kok and appointment of Ms Ooi as directors as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be released separately.

Following the above, the composition of the board and the various board committees is as follows:-

Board Of Directors

Dr Chew Kia Ngee (Independent non-executive director and chairman) Mr Stuart Maxwell Kenny (Managing director and chief executive officer) Mr Barry Alfred Carson (Non-executive director) Mr Damien Marian OgReilly (Independent non-executive director) Mr Grant Anthony Pestell (Independent non-executive director) Ms Ooi Chee Kar (Independent non-executive director)

Audit Committee

Ms Ooi Chee Kar (Chairman) Mr Grant Anthony Pestell Dr Chew Kia Ngee

Nominating Committee

Dr Chew Kia Ngee (Chairman) Mr Barry Alfred Carson Mr Grant Anthony Pestell

Remuneration And Human Capital Committee

Mr Barry Alfred Carson (Chairman) Mr Damien Marian OgReilly Ms Ooi Chee Kar

Health, Safety And Sustainability Committee

Mr Damien Marian OøReilly (Chairman) Mr Barry Alfred Carson Mr Grant Anthony Pestell

By order of the board

Dr Chew Kia Ngee Chairman

Dated: 17 January 2014