

#### YEO HIAP SENG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 195500138Z)

### RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("**YHS**" or the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 15 June 2023:

- (1) Mr Na Wu Beng ("**Mr Na**") has been appointed as an Independent & Non-Executive Director of the Company as well as Deputy Chairman of the Board ("**Deputy Chairman**").
- (2) Following the aforesaid appointment, Mr Na will concurrently be appointed as a member of each of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**") and the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**") respectively.

The detailed template announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the particulars of Mr Na has been released separately to the SGX-ST.

Further to the foregoing appointments, the following changes to the composition of the Board Committees will take effect from 15 June 2023:

- (a) Ms Luo Dan ("**Ms Luo**") shall relinquish her role as a member of the NC and be appointed as a member of the Audit & Risk Committee ("**ARC**"). In addition, Ms Luo shall remain as Chairman of the RC.
- (b) Mr Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng shall relinguish his role as a member of the ARC.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees will be as follows with effect from 15 June 2023:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Ng Win Kong Daryl Chairman, Non-Independent &

Non-Executive Director

Mr Na Wu Beng Deputy Chairman, Independent &

Mr Ong Kay Eng

Non-Executive Director
Lead Independent &
Non-Executive Director

Ms Luo Dan Independent & Non-Executive Director

Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen

Dr Lim Su Lin

Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican

Independent & Non-Executive Director
Independent & Non-Executive Director
Independent & Non-Executive Director

Mr Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng
Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director (Alternate: Mr Edward Averrill Ng Yong Sheng)

Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene Non-Independent & Non-Executive Director

## **Audit & Risk Committee**

Mr Ong Kay Eng Chairman
Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Member
Mr Mohamad Halim Bin Merican Member
Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene Member
Ms Luo Dan Member

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Ong Kay Eng Chairman
Dr Lim Su Lin Member
Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene Member
Mr Na Wu Beng Member

## **Remuneration Committee**

Ms Luo Dan Chairman
Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Member
Mr Leung Yu Hin Eugene Member
Mr Na Wu Beng Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD Heng Hee Choo Chief Financial Officer 15 June 2023