

CIVMEC LIMITED

(Company Registration Number 201011837H)

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Civmec Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 29 October 2019, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 7 October 2019, were duly passed by way of poll.

(i) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM:

No.	Resolution details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN
			No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolutions (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolutions (%)	No. of Shares
Ord	Ordinary Resolutions						
1.	Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30 June 2019 together with the Directors' Statement and Independent Auditor's Report thereon.	249,919,516	249,919,516	100.00%	0	0.000%	7,500
2.	Approval of payment of a tax exempt (foreign sourced) First and Final Dividend of 0.7 Singapore cents per ordinary share for the financial year ended 30 June 2019.	249,919,516	249,915,516	100.00%	4,000	0.002%	7,500
3.	Approval of the payment of Directors' fees of S\$231,000 for the financial year ending 30 June 2020 to be paid quarterly in arrears.	249,927,016	238,113,117	95.273%	11,813,899	4.727%	0
4.	Re-election of Mr James Finbarr Fitzgerald as a Director of the Company.	249,915,350	238,127,907	95.283%	11,787,443	4.717%	11,666

No.	Resolution details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN
			No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolutions (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolutions (%)	No. of Shares
5.	Re-election of Mr Patrick John Tallon as a Director of the Company.	249,915,350	238,127,907	95.283%	11,787,443	4.717%	11,666
6.	Re-election of Mr Kevin James Deery as a Director of the Company.	249,922,850	249,895,667	99.989%	27,183	0.011%	4,166
7.	Re-election of Mr Chong Teck Sin as a Director of the Company.	249,922,850	238,122,193	95.278%	11,800,657	4.722%	4,166
8.	Re-election of Mr Wong Fook Choy Sunny as a Director of the Company.	249,922,850	238,122,193	95.278%	11,800,657	4.722%	4,166
9.	Re-election of Mr Douglas Owen Chester as a Director of the Company.	249,915,350	249,913,850	99.999%	1,500	0.001%	11,666
10.	Re-appointment of Messrs Moore Stephens LLP as Auditors.	249,915,350	249,903,060	99.995%	12,290	0.005%	11,666
11.	Authority to allot and issue shares.	249,925,016	237,561,914	95.053%	12,363,102	4.947%	2,000
12.	Proposed renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate.	249,925,016	238,115,561	95.275%	11,809,455	4.725%	2,000
13.	Grant of Performance Rights to Mr James Finbarr Fitzgerald, a Controlling Shareholder and a Director of the Company, under the Civmec Key Senior Executives Performance Rights Plan.	41,344,154	28,980,768	70.100%	12,363,386	29.900%	208,582,862

No.	Resolution details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	FOR		AGAINST		ABSTAIN
			No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolutions (%)	No. of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolutions (%)	No. of Shares
14.	Gant of Performance Rights to Mr Patrick John Tallon, a Controlling Shareholder and a Director of the Company, under the Civmec Key Senior Executives Performance Rights Plan.	41,290,154	28,908,585	70.010%	12,381,569	29.990%	208,636,862
15.	Grant of Performance Rights to Mr Kevin James Deery, a Director of the Company, under the Civmec Key Senior Executives Performance Rights Plan.	41,344,154	28,962,585	70.050%	12,381,569	29.950%	208,582,862
Special Resolution							
16.	Approval of 10% Placement Capacity under ASX Listing Rule 7.1A.	249,927,016	249,314,389	99.750%	612,627	0.250%	0

(ii) Details of party who has abstained from voting on resolutions set out below:

Ordinary Resolution	Name of Person abstained	Number of shares hel	
13	James Finbarr Fitzgerald or Olive Teresa Fitzgerald	97,720,806	
14	Patrick John Tallon	97,620,806	
15	Kevin James Deery	13,295,250	

Mr Chong Teck Sin, our Lead Independent Director, was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM and remains as Chairman of Audit Committee and Risks and Conflicts Committee and a member of Nominating and Remuneration Committees. He is considered independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").

Mr Wong Fook Choy Sunny, an Independent Director, was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM and remains as Chairman of Remuneration Committee and a member of Audit, Risks and Conflicts and Nominating Committees. Mr Wong is considered Independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.

Mr Douglas Owen Chester, an Independent Director, was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM and remains as Chairman of Nominating Committee and a member of Audit, Risks and Conflicts and Remuneration Committees. Mr Douglas Chester is considered Independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.

(iii) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer:-

Entrust Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the Scrutineer for the AGM.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

James Finbarr Fitzgerald Executive Chairman 30 October 2019