Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **TECHCOMP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED**

天美(控股)有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1298) (Singapore Stock Code: T43)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 MAY 2017

At the annual general meeting of Techcomp (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") held on Friday, 19 May 2017 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions referred to in the notice of the AGM dated 18 April 2017 (the "AGM Notice") were taken by poll voting.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 275,437,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM, or abstain from voting as required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder had indicated in the circular of the Company dated 18 April 2017 containing the AGM Notice that he/she intended to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

T S Tay Public Accounting Corporation, the external accountant, acted as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

The following resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company as ordinary resolutions, and the poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the directors' report and the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2016 together with the auditors' report thereon.	90,491,642 (100.00%)	4,000 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Christopher James O'Connor, a director retiring by rotation pursuant to Bye-law 107(B) of the Bye-laws of the Company, as executive director of the Company.	90,491,642 (99.97%)	24,000 (0.03%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of shares voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-elect Mr. Lo Yat Keung, a director retiring by rotation pursuant to Bye-law 104 of the Bye-laws of the Company, as executive director of the Company.	90,491,642 (99.97%)	24,000 (0.03%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Teng Cheong Kwee, a director retiring by rotation pursuant to Bye-law 104 of the Bye-laws of the Company, as independent non-executive director of the Company (Note 1).	90,491,642 (99.97%)	24,000 (0.03%)
5.	To approve the payment of directors' fees of US\$142,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2016, to be paid quarterly in arrears (2015: US\$142,000).	90,491,642 (99.97%)	24,000 (0.03%)
6.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	90,491,642 (100.00%)	4,000 (0.00%)
7.	Share Issue Mandate (Note 2).	63,202,490 (69.83%)	27,312,352 (30.17%)

## Notes:

- (1) Mr. Teng Cheong Kwee will, upon re-election as an independent non-executive director of the Company, remain as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee and will be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules and Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.
- (2) For full text of the relevant resolution, please refer to the Company's circular dated 18 April 2017, which can be viewed at and downloaded from the websites of the Company (<a href="www.techcomp.com.hk">www.techcomp.com.hk</a>) and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (<a href="www.hkexnews.hk">www.hkexnews.hk</a>).

By Order of the Board Techcomp (Holdings) Limited Lo Yat Keung President

Hong Kong, 19 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lo Yat Keung (President), Mr. Chan Wai Shing and Mr. Christopher James O'Connor and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ho Yew Yuen, Mr. Seah Kok Khong, Manfred and Mr. Teng Cheong Kwee.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only