

YANLORD LAND GROUP LIMITED (Incorporated with limited liability in the Republic of Singapore) (Registration Number: 200601911K)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Yanlord Land Group Limited ("Company") wishes to announce that, on a poll vote, all resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 5 June 2020 were duly passed by shareholders of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held by way of electronic means on 29 June 2020 ("2020 AGM").

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST Listing Manual") is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the 2020 AGM:

		For		Against			
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)		
Routine Business							
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and Auditor's Report	1,578,365,961	1,578,365,561	100.00	400	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 2 Declaration of a Final Dividend	1,579,587,961	1,579,587,561	100.00	400	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' Fees	1,579,587,961	1,579,587,561	100.00	400	0.00		
Ordinary Resolution 4a Re-election of Zhong Ming as Director	1,579,587,961	1,576,026,630	99.77	3,561,331	0.23		
Ordinary Resolution 4b Re-election of Hee Theng Fong as Director	1,579,587,961	1,458,089,192	92.31	121,498,769	7.69		
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Teo Ser Luck as Director	1,579,587,961	1,554,312,439	98.40	25,275,522	1.60		

	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
Resolution number and details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Routine Business					
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Auditors and Authority for Directors to Fix Their Remuneration	1,579,587,961	1,569,422,283	99.36	10,165,678	0.64
Special Business	I	I		I	
Ordinary Resolution 7 Authority for Directors to Issue Shares and Convertible Securities	1,579,587,961	1,453,307,567	92.01	126,280,394	7.99
Ordinary Resolution 8 Approval of Renewal of Share Buyback Mandate	1,578,695,061	1,576,017,742	99.83	2,677,319	0.17

Note: All percentages set out in the table above were rounded to two decimal places.

(b) Details of parties who were required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

In line with the Company's corporate governance practices, Mr. Ronald Seah Lim Siang, Ms. Ng Shin Ein and Mr. Hong Pian Tee, being the independent non-executive directors of the Company, who are also shareholders and collectively hold 752,500 ordinary shares of the Company, had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 3 in respect of payment of directors' fee to the independent non-executive directors for the financial year ended 31 December 2019.

(c) Appointment of Scrutineer:

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed as scrutineer for the 2020 AGM.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual:

- (a) Mr. Hee Theng Fong who was re-elected as a director of the Company at the 2020 AGM, remains as Chairman of the Nominating Committee, a member of the Audit Committee and a member of the Risk Management Committee.
- (b) Mr. Teo Ser Luck who was re-elected as a director of the Company at the 2020 AGM, remains as a member of the Audit Committee, a member of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee.

The Board considers Mr. Hee Theng Fong and Mr. Teo Ser Luck to be independent. There is no change to the composition of the Audit Committee.

Yanlord Land Group Limited Zhong Sheng Jian Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

29 June 2020