

CAPITALAND COMMERCIAL TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 6 February 2004 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

- (I) CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES COMPOSITION
- (II) APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY

BOARD CHANGES AND APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY

CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust ("CCT"), wishes to announce the following which will take effect from 1 January 2018:

- (i) appointment of Mrs Quek Bin Hwee as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. Mrs Quek will also be appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee ("AC");
- (ii) appointment of Mr Ng Wai King as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company;
- (iii) appointment of Mr Lee Chee Koon as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Lee will also be appointed as a member of the Corporate Disclosure Committee ("CDC") and the Executive Committee ("EC"), respectively;
- (iv) resignation of Dato' Mohammed Hussein as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. Dato' Mohammed will also relinquish his role as Chairman of the AC;
- (v) resignation of Mr Goh Kian Hwee as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. Mr Goh will also relinquish his role as a member of the AC;
- (vi) resignation of Mr (TA) Tay Boon Hwee as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Tay will also relinquish his role as a member of the CDC and the EC, respectively; and
- (vii) appointment of Ms Lee Ju Lin, Audrey as Company Secretary of the Company.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the above appointment and cessation of Directors is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Dato' Mohammed, Mr Goh and Mr Tay for their invaluable contributions during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTORS

(a) Mrs Quek Bin Hwee was most recently Vice Chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers ("PwC") Singapore and an audit partner for over 25 years. She was part of the Leadership Team both in Singapore and the Asia Pacific region, and was also appointed to the PwC Global Markets Team.

Mrs Quek held many leadership positions including Head of Real Estate in PwC Singapore, and has extensive experience in statutory audits, initial public offerings, group restructuring, fraud investigations and corporate governance work.

Mrs Quek has served as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of several statutory boards.

- (b) Mr Ng Wai King is presently the Managing Partner of WongPartnership LLP. He has extensive experience in corporate transactions and advisory work with an emphasis on merger and acquisition transactions and private equity transactions.
- (c) Mr Lee Chee Koon will be appointed the Group Chief Investment Officer ("GCIO") of CapitaLand Limited ("CapitaLand") with effect from 1 January 2018. Mr Lee is presently the Chief Executive Officer of The Ascott Limited, one of the leading international serviced residence owner-operators. As GCIO of CapitaLand, Mr Lee will be able to share his perspectives of investment matters generally which will be beneficial to CCT's investment strategies and proposals.

Each of Mrs Quek, Mr Ng and Mr Lee has strong credentials and will be able to contribute to the Board's deliberations.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 1 January 2018 are as follows:

Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Lim Ming Yan

Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Chee Tien Jin Kevin

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Lam Yi Young
Mon-Executive Independent Director
Mr Soon Neo Jessica
Mon-Executive Independent Director
Mrs Quek Bin Hwee
Mon-Executive Independent Director
Mr Ng Wai King
Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey
Mr Lee Chee Koon
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mrs Quek Bin Hwee Chairman
Mr Lam Yi Young Member
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Corporate Disclosure Committee

Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman
Mr Lim Ming Yan Member
Mr Lee Chee Koon Member

Executive Committee

Mr Lim Ming Yan Chairman
Mr Chee Tien Jin Kevin Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member
Mr Lee Chee Koon Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (Registration Number: 200309059W)

As manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust

Tee Leng Li Company Secretary 29 December 2017

Important Notice

The value of units in CapitaLand Commercial Trust ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (the "Manager"), as manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CapitaLand Commercial Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CapitaLand Commercial Trust.