

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("YHS" or the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board of the Company:

- (1) Mr Koh Boon Hwee, Chairman, Non-independent & Non-executive Director will retire from the Board of the Company on 31 December 2019;
- (2) Mr Fong Chun Man Kenneth, Non-independent & Non-executive Director will retire from the Board of the Company on 31 December 2019;
- (3) Mr Melvin Teo Tzai Win, Executive Director & Group Chief Executive Officer will retire from the Board of the Company on 31 December 2019 but will remain in his role as Group Chief Executive Officer of the Company: and
- (4) Mr Ng Win Kong Daryl, Non-independent & Non-executive Director, shall be appointed as Chairman of the Board of the Company in place of Mr Koh Boon Hwee effective from 1 January 2020.

In line with the Board's and the shareholders' desire for a smaller board size, there will be no replacement for the board seats vacated by Mr Koh Boon Hwee, Mr Fong Chun Man Kenneth and Mr Melvin Teo.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the particulars of the above directors have been released separately to the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board will be as follows with effect from 1 January 2020:

Board of Directors

Mr Ng Win Kong Daryl Chairman, Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Mr S. Chandra Das Deputy Chairman & Lead Independent Director, Independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Chin Yoke Choong Independent & Non-executive Director

Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Independent & Non-executive Director

Ms Luo Dan Independent & Non-executive Director

Dr Lim Su Lin Independent & Non-executive Director

Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Sitoh Yih Pin Independent & Non-executive Director

The Board of the Company further wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Remuneration Committee of the Company:

- (1) Mr S. Chandra Das will relinquish the Chairmanship of the Remuneration Committee on 31 December 2019 but will remain as a member of the Remuneration Committee; and
- (2) Mr Sitoh Yih Pin shall be appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee effective from 1 January 2020.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Remuneration Committee shall be as follows:

Remuneration Committee

Mr Sitoh Yih Pin Chairman

Mr S. Chandra Das Member

Ms Luo Dan Member

Member

Member

Mr Sitoh Yih Pin

Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Member

There is no change to the composition of the other Board Committees and they shall remain as follows:

Member

Audit & Risk Committee Mr Chin Yoke Choong Chairman Mr S. Chandra Das Chairman Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Member Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Dr Lim Su Lin

By Order of the Board Winston Paul Wong Chi Huang Company Secretary 13 December 2019