

Ho Bee Land Limited (Co. Reg. No.: 198702381M)

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Ho Bee Land Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 28 April 2025:

- (1) Mr Ong Chong Hua has retired as Executive Director and the Chief Operating Officer of the Company;
- (2) Mr Ko Kheng Hwa has stepped down as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting held on 28 April 2025;

The details relating to the retirements of Mr Ong Chong Hua and Mr Ko Kheng Hwa as required under Rule 704(7) of the SGX Listing Manual have been released separately by the Company via SGXNet.

(3) The appointment of Mr Esmond Choo Liong Gee ("**Mr Choo**") as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 28 April 2025. Following his appointment, Mr Choo will also be appointed as the Chairman of the Audit & Risk Committee as well as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

The Board considers Mr Choo to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the SGX Listing Manual.

The detailed announcement containing the particulars of Mr Choo in relation to his appointment, as required under Rule 704(7) of the SGX Listing Manual is set out in separate announcement released concurrently.

Following the above changes and with effect from 28 April 2025, the compositions of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Chua Thian Poh	Executive Chairman
Nicholas Chua	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Lim Swee Say	Lead Independent Director
Seow Choke Meng	Independent Non-Executive Director
Josephine Choo Poh Hua	Independent Non-Executive Director
Pauline Goh	Independent Non-Executive Director
Esmond Choo Liong Gee	Independent Non-Executive Director
Bobby Chin Yoke Choong	Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director



Audit & Risk Committee

Esmond Choo Liong Gee	Chairperson
Lim Swee Say	Member
Bobby Chin Yoke Choong	Member
Josephine Choo Poh Hua	Member
Pauline Goh	Member

Nominating Committee

Josephine Choo Poh Hua	Chairperson
Chua Thian Poh	Member
Lim Swee Say	Member
Bobby Chin Yoke Choong	Member
Seow Choke Meng	Member

Remuneration Committee

Seow Choke Meng	Chairperson
Bobby Chin Yoke Choong	Member
Pauline Goh	Member
Esmond Choo Liong Gee	Member

Board Sustainability Committee

Pauline Goh	Chairperson
Lim Swee Say	Member
Josephine Choo Poh Hua	Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Li Xiangrun Company Secretary 28 April 2025