

Leader Environmental Technologies Limited 利德环保技术有限公司

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 15 August 2006) (Company Registration Number: 200611799H)

: DROMOTION OF MR NGOO LIN FONG AS EVECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AND

i. PROMOTION OF MR NGOO LIN FONG AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND

ii. RE-DESIGNATION OF MR LIN BAIYIN AS NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors ("Board") of Leader Environmental Technologies Limited ("Company", and together with its subsidiaries, "Group") wishes to announce that with effect from 15 November 2021, Mr Ngoo Lin Fong ("Mr Ngoo"), Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Finance Director, will be promoted to Executive Director of the Group, taking over the role from Mr Lin Baiyin ("Mr Lin"). Mr Lin will cease to be Executive Director and member of the Nominating Committee ("NC"). He will be appointed as Non-Executive Director of the Group.

Mr Ngoo's appointment as Executive Director heralds the Group's new strategic focus and ongoing business transformation to leverage and deploy technology and innovation in the environmental industry, particularly in the areas of deployment of artificial intelligence in water treatment, advanced sludge treatment technology, and high-performance membrane manufacturing and applications.

As Executive Director, Mr Ngoo will work closely with the Board to steer the Group's strategic direction, establish policies for management and governance, and have oversight of the operations of the Group. Mr Ngoo will also be appointed as a member of the NC.

Mr Ngoo has more than 20 years' experience in the areas of leadership, strategic planning, implementation of finance activities, and corporate affairs. He was the Chief Financial Officer of CITIC Envirotech Ltd ("CEL", an entity formerly listed on SGX) for 16 years.

The Board is confident that Mr Ngoo will be able to contribute effectively to the Group as Executive Director in this new phase of development.

Following the foregoing appointment and re-designation, the new composition of the Board and NC will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Dr Lin Yucheng	Executive Chairman
Ngoo Lin Fong	Executive Director
Lim Kuan Meng	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
Mak Yen-Chen Andrew	Independent Non-Executive Director
Lee Suan Hiang	Independent Non-Executive Director
Lin Baiyin	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Nominating Committee

Lee Suan Hiang	Chairman
Lim Kuan Meng	Member
Ngoo Lin Fong	Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Dr Lin Yucheng Executive Chairman 10 November 2021