

Your Trusted Partner for Health

RAFFLES MEDICAL GROUP LTD (Co Reg No. 198901967K)

RENEWAL OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the **Board**) of Raffles Medical Group Ltd (the **Company**) refers to the announcements made by the Company on 1 December 2021 pursuant to Rules 704(7) and 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (**SGX-ST**), containing the information required in Appendix 7.4.1 and Appendix 7.4.2 of the Listing Manual in relation to the following:

- 1.0 The Board is pleased to announce the following appointments:
 - 1.1 Professor Sung Jao Yiu as Non-Executive and Independent Director, with immediate effect;
 - Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim as Lead Independent Director, member of the Audit & Risk Committee (**ARC**) as well as member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee (**NCC**) with effect from 1 January 2022. The Board considers Mr Ang to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST;
 - 1.2 Mr Tan Wern Yuen as a member of the ARC with effect from 1 January 2022. The Board considers Mr Tan to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST;
 - 1.3 Appointment of Mr Png Cheong Boon as the Chairman of the NCC with effect from 1 January 2022; and
 - 1.4 Appointment of Ms Chong Chuan Neo and Professor Sung Jao Yiu as members of the NCC with effect from 1 January 2022.
- 2.0 The Board would like to announce the retirement of the following Directors:
 - 2.1 Retirement of Mr Koh Poh Tiong as Lead Independent Director, a member of the ARC, a member of the NCC, and a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company on 31 December 2021;
 - 2.2 Retirement of Mr Kee Teck Koon as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company on 31 December 2021;
 - 2.3 The Board records its deep gratitude to Mr Koh Poh Tiong for his invaluable guidance, support and wise counsel as the Lead Independent Director since 2 January 2014, a member of the Audit & Risk Committee, a member of the Nomination & Compensation Committee, and a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company since 3 October 2011; and
 - 2.4 The Board also records its deep gratitude to Mr Kee Teck Koon for his invaluable support and contributions as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company since 3 January 2012, as well as his guidance during the period when he was the Chairman of the ARC, from 24 April 2013 to 30 April 2021.

3.0 In recent times, the Board has renewed itself with the appointment of Mr Lew Yoong Keong Allen, Mr Tan Wern Yuen, Ms Chong Chuan Neo and Professor Sung Jao Yiu to the Board of Directors. In line with the changes in Board composition, the Board Committees have accordingly been revised. The composition of the Board of Directors and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 January 2022 shall be as follows:

3.1 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- Dr Loo Choon Yong Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat Mr Png Cheong Boon Mr Lew Yoong Keong Allen Mr Tan Wern Yuen Ms Chong Chuan Neo Professor Sung Jao Yiu Mr Olivier Lim Tse Ghow Mr Tan Soo Nan Dr Sarah Lu Qinghui
- Executive Chairman
- Lead Independent Director
- Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
- Executive and Non-Independent Director
- Executive and Non-Independent Director

3.2 AUDIT & RISK COMMITTEE

Mr Lew Yew Keong Allen	-	Chairman
Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim	-	Member
Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat	-	Member
Mr Tan Wern Yuen	-	Member

3.3 NOMINATION & COMPENSATION COMMITTEE

Mr Png Cheong Boon Mr Eric Ang Teik Lim Ms Chong Chuan Neo Professor Sung Jao Yiu

- Chairman
- Member
- Member
- Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Kimmy Goh Company Secretary 1 December 2021