

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board" or "Directors") of TalkMed Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board committees of the Company:-

- (1) The cessation of the following directors with effect from 31 December 2023:
 - (a) Dr Khoo Kei Siong, Executive Director
 - (b) Mr Dan Yock Hian, Independent Non-Executive Director
 - (c) Mr Lim Teong Jin George, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
 - (d) Mr Lim Jen Howe, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

(collectively, the "Outgoing Directors")

- (2) The appointment of the following new directors with effect from 1 January 2024:
 - (a) Mr Lam Kok Shang as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee.
 - (b) Dr Tan Khai Tong as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and a member of the Remuneration Committee.
 - (c) Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and Chairman of Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

(collectively, the "New Directors")

- (3) The re-designation of the following directors with effect from 1 January 2024:
 - (a) Mr S. Chandra Das as Non-Executive Director (from Independent Non-Executive Director) pursuant to Rule 210(5)(d)(iv) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"). Mr S. Chandra Das will remain as Chairman of the Board and a member of the Remuneration Committee.
 - (b) Mr Sitoh Yih Pin as Non-Executive Director (from Independent Non-Executive Director) pursuant to Rule 210(5)(d)(iv) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST ("Listing Manual"). Mr Sitoh Yih Pin will remain as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.
 - (c) Prof Leong Ching Ching as an Independent Non-Executive Director (from Non-Executive Director). Prof Leong will be appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

(4) The appointment of Dr Khoo Kei Siong as Alternate Director to Dr Ang Peng Tiam with effect from 1 January 2024. Dr Khoo will remain as the Chief Operating Officer of the Company upon his cessation as an Executive Director.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the respective Board Committees is as follows:

Board

Mr S. Chandra Das - Non-Executive Chairman

Dr Ang Peng Tiam - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (Alternate: Dr Khoo Kei Siong)

Mr Sitoh Yih Pin - Non-Executive Director

Prof Leong Ching - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Lam Kok Shang - Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Tan Khai Tong - Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Lam Kok Shang - Chairman
Mr Sitoh Yih Pin - Member
Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Peter Sim Swee Yam - Chairman
Dr Ang Peng Tiam - Member

(Alternate: Dr Khoo Kei Siong)

Mr Lam Kok Shang - Member

Remuneration Committee

Prof Leong Ching - Chairman
Mr S. Chandra Das - Member
Dr Tan Khai Tong - Member

The relevant announcements on cessations and appointments of Directors pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual have been released separately today.

The Board and management of the Company would like to record its gratitude and appreciation to the Outgoing Directors for their contributions to the Company, and also welcome the New Directors to the Board.

By Order of the Board

Ang Peng Tiam Chief Executive Officer 10 November 2023