

CAPITALAND CHINA TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 23 October 2006 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

- (I) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS
- (II) APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR
- (III) CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

CapitaLand China Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand China Trust ("CLCT"), wishes to announce the following which will take effect on 1 May 2022:

(I) Retirement of Directors

Mr Christopher Gee Kok Aun and Professor Tan Kong Yam will retire as Non-Executive Independent Directors and relinquish their respective roles as members of the Audit Committee ("AC") of the Company. Their last day of service is 30 April 2022.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the above retirement is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcements.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Mr Gee and Professor Tan for their invaluable contributions during their respective tenures as Directors of the Company.

(II) Appointment of Director

Ms Tay Hwee Pio will be appointed as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company.

Ms Tay's working experience and professional background in accounting, finance and tax, together with her knowledge of the China market gained over many years of work both in and outside China will enable her to contribute to the deliberations of the Board.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST in relation to the above appointment is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

(III) Changes to Composition of Audit Committee

Professor Ong Seow Eng and Ms Tay will be appointed as members of the AC. Professor Ong has been a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company since 1 January 2022.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the abovementioned matters, the Board of the Company comprises eight Directors, of whom five are Non-Executive Independent Directors. The members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 May 2022 will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Soh Kim Soon Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Tan Tze Wooi Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Neo Poh Kiat

Mon-Executive Independent Director

Ms Kuan Li Li

Non-Executive Independent Director

Professor Ong Seow Eng

Non-Executive Independent Director

Ms Tay Hwee Pio

Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey

Mr Puah Tze Shyang

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Neo Poh Kiat Chairman
Ms Kuan Li Li Member
Professor Ong Seow Eng Member
Ms Tay Hwee Pio Member

Nominating and Remuneration Committee¹

Mr Soh Kim Soon Chairman
Mr Neo Poh Kiat Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Executive Committee¹

Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Chairman
Mr Tan Tze Wooi Member
Mr Puah Tze Shyang Member

_

¹ No change.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD
CapitaLand China Trust Management Limited
(Registration Number 200611176D)
As manager of CapitaLand China Trust

Chuo Cher Shing Company Secretary

29 April 2022

Important Notice

The past performance of CapitaLand China Trust ("CLCT") is not indicative of future performance. The listing of the units in CLCT ("Units") on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units. The value of the Units and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, CapitaLand China Trust Management Limited, as manager of CLCT (the "Manager") or any of its affiliates. An investment in the Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors have no right to request that the Manager redeem or purchase their Units while the Units are listed on the SGX-ST. It is intended that holders of Units may only deal in their Units through trading on the SGX-ST.

This announcement is for information only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the Units.